Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Village Of Excellence Academy 4

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
This is a pretty good school. My daughter loves it although she was doing beter before she moved to this school but that could be my fault. The teachers here are great. Though they r vey ivolved in the students life n Ms. Gonzalez loves those kids to death n she loves them.

Village Of Excellence Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
The Village is a school that truly aims to EMPOWER all Students. From those with behavioral issues to those outstanding academics, the school strives to create a self disciplined student that is able to utilize their own strengths to become an asset to our local and global community. They believe in providing students with multiple opportunities for success through teacher modeling of academic, social, behavioral expectations. This School is not the cure all for every family wishing to educate their child, however it is a wonderful institution for families willing to work toward Academic and Social Success.


Village Of Excellence Academy 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
THIS IS MY SON'S THIRD YEAR AT VOEA! I LOVE THIS SCHOOL! HE CAME FROM A PRIVATE SCHOOL AND WAS LACKING IN READING AND MATH. HE IS NOW ENTERING THE 4TH GRADE AND HAS COMPLETED HIS 1ST BATTLE BOOK! HE LOVES READING AND HIS MATH PROBLEM SOLVING IS COMING ALONG!!

Village Of Excellence Academy 1

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
Teachers lack support and administration is oblivious to the behavior problems and the square footage for a classroom.

Village Of Excellence Academy 1

Posted November 26, 2011
- a parent
This school has no discipline policy. The kids are allowed to do whatever they want. The administrative team does nothing to help the teachers. They stay in their offices all day.


Village Of Excellence Academy 1

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
This is only the third day of school, but thus far, i am NOT pleased! It's seems very disorganized. No one seems to be on the same page about anything. The staff and faculty dress as if they are people coming off of the street, the whole process of their school is wayward, so i'm really hoping that the teaching and education makes up for where they lack. They claim they are a "A" school, i'm guessing that is in academics, because everything else seems is very poor..it's not looking good to me at all, thus far anyway. hoping by the end of the year, my mind has been changed, or my child will NOT be attending this school next year.

Village Of Excellence Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a parent
i currently have to kids attending the Village of Excellence Academy and it has been a wonderful experience for both of them. My son was doing very poor int the traditional elementary school prior to transferring him to VOEA. Once he entered VOEA his grades change tremendously and he became very motivated to go to school. My daughter has also been doing extremely well at VOEA. The teachers at VOEA seems very invested into the kids performance and challenge each child to reach his or her potential.

Village Of Excellence Academy 3

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
VOEA is very unorganized and short budget seem like you have to pay for your child and all the other kids too. Now, the teachers are very good and really try to help the kids. For kindergarten that's fine, but all others grades find another school. They never keep good records.


Village Of Excellence Academy 3

Posted March 25, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Village Of Excellence Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Of Excellence Academy
8718 North 46th Street, Tampa, FL  33617
(813) 988-8632
Last modified Village Of Excellence Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village Of Excellence Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top