Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 1,059
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Middle School 2

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
This school is the worst school my daughter ever attended. The teachers are rude and give her a hard time. They do not listen to a parents concerns and lock kids out of class. My daughter was a high honor student with no complaints from any other school but this one here is so unprofessional. The kids really dont have anyone to talk to about issues and calling the district is no help because nothing changes. Don't be surprised if your child comes home saying the teachers wont let them use the bathroom, call them names, makes fun of them, has sarcastic remarks, locks them out of class etc. School may have high ratings but is the worst school we've ever dealt with Its not worth your kids being mistreated

Liberty Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
Liberty is a great school. The principal, staff, and PTSA are outstanding. My child is an 8th grader; started in 6th grade so I have definitely given it some time before writing a review. We spent a lot of time researching other options before deciding on Liberty, our neighborhood school. If you are on the fence, do your research and compare the classes, sports, clubs, etc. that Liberty offers with what the private, charter, and magnet schools offer. Your child will have many great opportunities at Liberty to grow and excel academically and socially. There are children from all walks of life at Liberty, which I think perhaps scares some parents? Kids have a great opportunity here to interact with and learn about so many different cultures and backgrounds - this is a positive!


Liberty Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a 6th grader this year. I was very worried about sending her to middle school. I have to say that the teachers and staff at Liberty are great. The Principal is outstanding. I am very satisfied with Liberty Middle School.
1 person found this helpful

Liberty Middle School 1

Posted February 01, 2012
- a community member
My nephew is a student at Liberty and he's been bullyin and the teachers haven't do anything right now today he was beat up at the bathroon and nobody did anything, neither the bus driver right now he is having breakdowns because of this TEACHER SHOULD PAY ATTENTION TO THIS
1 person found this helpful

Liberty Middle School 3

Posted January 04, 2011
- a community member
This school is not terrible Of course all your schools will have clicks (racial and social regarding this school) As far as academics go, they definitely excel in most of what they do. From what I say, I found it to be a little competitive. I love school but it was taught harshly, and I got stressed easily. The teachers push you to be excellent, but not in the best way in my opinion. The school is great but the work load is pretty big. I wouldn't have time to do much other than to do homework and sleep after school and sometimes on the weekend If I wanted all A's (which I barely made). Most of the work I was doing was busy work and make up work b/c my teacher was behind in her curriculum. When all is said and done I don't remember a lot of the work I did b/c there was SO much. I don't remember too much of what I learned. But I do remember the experience.


Liberty Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Strong PTA and teacher communication

Liberty Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a student
This School is an amazing school! All the teachers are caring and attempt to help students any way they can. There are great extracurricular programs and there is a great student body! I love this school, and look foward to another great year here at liberty
3 people found this helpful

Liberty Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2009
- a student
this school is terrible! it couldnt be worse!!! the teachers are very uncaring and there is no principle leadership!
1 person found this helpful


Liberty Middle School 1

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Middle School 1

Posted April 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Middle School
17400 Commerce Park Boulevard, Tampa, FL  33647
(813) 558-1180
Last modified Liberty Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top