Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

657 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Heritage Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
Ms Elizabeth Page has been an awesome, inspiring teacher for my daughter and my child loves her. thank you for putting in so much effort in our kids.

Heritage Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
Ms Page has been able to give really good tips to my daughter for improving her reading and writing skills. she is improving day by day.


Heritage Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
Students can be challenged more and given little more home work to improve their skills!

Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been attending school since Aug 2015 and she loves it. I have seen significant improvement in my child's academic performance. Ms Page is an awesome teacher and my daughter loves her. Ms Page works with my child's capacity and include parent in child's development. My daughter is always happy to go to school and comes home excitingly to share what she learned at the school. The school staff is very friendly. Ms Stover is very polite and always smiling. its been a pleasant experience so far.

Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
My child is in the ESE program at Heritage. The staff is experienced and works as a team. They include me as part of that team and work hard to keep communication open. The teachers and students make every effort to include students with disabilities whenever possible. The administration supports the staff and students' needs and is open to new or improved ways of meeting those needs. School wide events, committees and organizations also encourage students with disabilities to participate to the best of their ability.Most importantly, my child feels loved and safe at school. He is developing and learning in an accepting and nurturing environment.


Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2015
- a teacher
Wonderful staff who cares about the students well being and academic achievement. Their PTA holds many wonderful events. The end of year Multicultural Festival is the best event of the year and celebrates the wonderful diverse community surrounding the school. I love this school.

Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a community member
My child attended this school last year in Kindergarten. He was in Mrs. Huffman and Ms. Freedman's class which is considered a coteach. These teachers are wonderful. They worked hard and got my child reading in no time. He became more outgoing and social. They are just amazing. I would highly recommend this school and this classroom.

Heritage Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a community member
Teachers at this school are caring and well educated on how to get students to succeed in their classroom. Highly recommended.


Heritage Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 14, 2015
- a community member
there is a overall lack of respect and lack of determination at this school.Starting with the administration going all the way down to the lunch room staff

Heritage Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 14, 2015
- a community member
once the school principal learns to respect her students faculty and staff maybe some students will be respected in return. The worst is special ed in the treatment of students and staff members.

Nearby schools

Heritage Elementary School
18201 East Meadows Road, Tampa, FL  33647
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. (813) 740-4580
Last modified Heritage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top