Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public charter
Tampa, FL

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walton Academy 4

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
I am a grandparent and aunt of 6 children at Walton and I would not have chosen any other school for my children at this particular time. Not only is the staff prepared academically, but they care about other areas of the childrens' lives as well. My hat goes off to Walton Academy and its staff.

Walton Academy 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of 2 children that attend this school and having come from a traditional public school, have found this environment to be wonderful for my children. The teachers and administrators are wonderful and have a real focus on the individual student and his or her overall growth.


Walton Academy 1

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walton Academy 1

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Walton Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a teacher
Walton gives the students the opportunity to really love school and express themselves through the arts


Walton Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I have taken the time to read all of the postings about Walton Academy. Since this school year has begun there is a vast difference in opinions from the previous school year. Walton Academy may not look like your typical school because it is NOT! It is UNIQUE, ONE OF A KIND, and a PHENOMENAL learning environment. It has the most dedicated and caring group of teachers. The teachers work extremely hard to make Walton Academy a success. The amount of hard work, dedication, and personal time that the faculty and staff contribute to making the school an A+ school is noble. In my eyes, this school is a blessing.

Walton Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
Walton Academy is a great charter school because it embraces the artistic side of each child. It is a proven fact that the arts add dimension to the learning process. Children involved in the arts traditionally do better in school when there is a combination of academics and arts. WAY TO GO WAPA!!!

Walton Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I love this school because of the teacher and their dedication to the students. I enjoy all their performances, the principal really knows how to display the kids talent and academic progress.


Walton Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
It is a very good school where children love to learn.

Walton Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best place for the kids to learn and grow.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walton Academy
4817 North Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL  33603
(813) 231-9272
Last modified Walton Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walton Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top