Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Tampa, FL
Students enrolled: 202
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Peter Claver Catholic School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a community member
99% black more like 100% black. Lol went for 1 year omg best flied trips ever really great teachers. Needs more diversity though. It had less than 13 kids in each class. This school was amazing just needs more people.

St Peter Claver Catholic School 4

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
My children just finished the year at St. Peter Claver. One in Pre-K and one in 1st grade. They have learned a lot and been pushed by the school's curriculum. The teachers are caring and supportive.


St Peter Claver Catholic School 1

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL WAS THE WOST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE. MY CHILDREN ARE NOT CHALLENGED. THE STAFF IS NOT ORGANIZED, THE TEACHERS ARE NO WHERE READY TO DEAL WITH THESE CHILDREN. THIS SCHOOL MAKE ME WANT TO SEND MY CHILDREN TO PUBLIC SCHOOL.

St Peter Claver Catholic School 4

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
The teachers are so dedicated to helping all the children St Peter Claver School

St Peter Claver Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
St Peter students are bright, academically and spiritually. So is the staff. The staff takes the holist approach --accepting the whole person and strengthening all their individual skills. As a former school principal I appreciated observing them in action. It was a treat for me.


St Peter Claver Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a community member
SPCCS instills high moral values, a good work ethic and sence of family in all it's students in a loving way.

St Peter Claver Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are the key at St. Peter. They have the best!

St Peter Claver Catholic School 5

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
Great school with great curriculum. Proud to send my grandchildren there.


St Peter Claver Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Everyone associated with the school wants the best for the children who attend. We're blessed to have this school as part of the neighborhood.

St Peter Claver Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a community member
It is a great school with a great teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Peter Claver Catholic School
1401 North Governor Street, Tampa, FL  33602
(813) 224-0865
Last modified St Peter Claver Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Peter Claver Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top