Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Tampa Christian Community School

Private | PK-8 | 105 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 1, 2007

We have 2 children attending TCCS, one in 3rd and the other in 7th. The care and love shown to my children by the TCCS family is amazing. The TCCS staff and families give my children the godly influences that my husband and I are striving to teach our children. TCCS has 100% parent involvement and it shows with the healthy relationships the students have with their school friends. The field trips are excellent and take us to so many interesting places. The Enrichment Day classes: chess, robotic Lego building, sewing, drama, cooking class, sign language, karate, art, music and worship dance are a wonderful time for my son and daughter to learn in so many creative ways. They are always excited about enrichment day classes on Fridays. We love this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2007

TCCS offers such a supportive, nurturing, loving environment while encouraging the students to excel in all they do - from academics to behavior to spiritual development to relationships. The community of families is supportive and extremely encouraging. The curriculum is outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2007

Our family has been a part of TCCS for 2 years now. I have watched my daughter grow spiritually, academically, and mentally. My favorite thing about it is that I get to be a part of my daughter's life in a huge way. The impact that TCCS has on these children is amazing! It is not just a school but a family. There is a tremendous amount of support given by other families and the teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2007

Our family loves this school! My daughter is entering her second year at the school and she loves the teachers and the friends she has made. She is challenged to learn academically, socially, and spiritually. The teacher's partner with parents to help their children learn in ways that work best for them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2007

This is an awesome school! It successfully blends homeschool and group school in a vibrant Christian environment. The kids are homeschooled 2 days per week with teacher sent home lesson plans and schooled 2 days a week at school with their classmates and Christ-centered, certified teachers. The curriculum is challenging but instead of being overly competitive, the students lift each other up and encourage each other to do well. I know my son has received a very high-quality education because I am part of it each and every day so I know what he's learning. Also, the standardized tests prove this as well, too. Our family has more 'family time' together and we are really getting a chance to be an active, ongoing part of our child's entire life. I think this school is a Godsend and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2007

We have been at TCCS for 4 years and it is one of the biggest blessings our family has ever experienced. I have watched my shy, reluctant learner blossom into an outgoing child who LOVES school. He is in a small class full of kids who really truly love each other and are respectful, pleasant and a true joy to be around. The kids are actually NICE to each other and adults. They are focused on others, not just themselves. Every teacher is amazing. Every family is valued. When someone has a need, even families no longer with our school, everyone rallies to take care of them. TCCS truly is more than just a school for educating our children, it is a community where we all can grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2007

TCCS is a great school to be a part of. The academic quality is excellent. The parent involvement is very high since it is a community school model. It is a great school for Christian families to belong. It is truly like a family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2007

TCCS is a wonderful combination of private and homeschooling. My kids are challenged academically while learning the character qualities we value. Teachers are enthusiastic and creative. This community is one that anyone would want to be a part of!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 79% 44%
Hispanic 21% 24%
Black 1% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
  • CSI

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

P.O. Box 341193
Tampa, FL 33694
Website: Click here
Phone: (813) 872-8227

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT