Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
105 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tampa Christian Community School 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
We have 2 children attending TCCS, one in 3rd and the other in 7th. The care and love shown to my children by the TCCS family is amazing. The TCCS staff and families give my children the godly influences that my husband and I are striving to teach our children. TCCS has 100% parent involvement and it shows with the healthy relationships the students have with their school friends. The field trips are excellent and take us to so many interesting places. The Enrichment Day classes: chess, robotic Lego building, sewing, drama, cooking class, sign language, karate, art, music and worship dance are a wonderful time for my son and daughter to learn in so many creative ways. They are always excited about enrichment day classes on Fridays. We love this school!

Tampa Christian Community School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
TCCS offers such a supportive, nurturing, loving environment while encouraging the students to excel in all they do - from academics to behavior to spiritual development to relationships. The community of families is supportive and extremely encouraging. The curriculum is outstanding.


Tampa Christian Community School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
Our family has been a part of TCCS for 2 years now. I have watched my daughter grow spiritually, academically, and mentally. My favorite thing about it is that I get to be a part of my daughter's life in a huge way. The impact that TCCS has on these children is amazing! It is not just a school but a family. There is a tremendous amount of support given by other families and the teachers.

Tampa Christian Community School
no rating

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Our family loves this school! My daughter is entering her second year at the school and she loves the teachers and the friends she has made. She is challenged to learn academically, socially, and spiritually. The teacher's partner with parents to help their children learn in ways that work best for them.

Tampa Christian Community School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
This is an awesome school! It successfully blends homeschool and group school in a vibrant Christian environment. The kids are homeschooled 2 days per week with teacher sent home lesson plans and schooled 2 days a week at school with their classmates and Christ-centered, certified teachers. The curriculum is challenging but instead of being overly competitive, the students lift each other up and encourage each other to do well. I know my son has received a very high-quality education because I am part of it each and every day so I know what he's learning. Also, the standardized tests prove this as well, too. Our family has more 'family time' together and we are really getting a chance to be an active, ongoing part of our child's entire life. I think this school is a Godsend and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.


Tampa Christian Community School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
We have been at TCCS for 4 years and it is one of the biggest blessings our family has ever experienced. I have watched my shy, reluctant learner blossom into an outgoing child who LOVES school. He is in a small class full of kids who really truly love each other and are respectful, pleasant and a true joy to be around. The kids are actually NICE to each other and adults. They are focused on others, not just themselves. Every teacher is amazing. Every family is valued. When someone has a need, even families no longer with our school, everyone rallies to take care of them. TCCS truly is more than just a school for educating our children, it is a community where we all can grow.

Tampa Christian Community School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
TCCS is a great school to be a part of. The academic quality is excellent. The parent involvement is very high since it is a community school model. It is a great school for Christian families to belong. It is truly like a family.

Tampa Christian Community School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
TCCS is a wonderful combination of private and homeschooling. My kids are challenged academically while learning the character qualities we value. Teachers are enthusiastic and creative. This community is one that anyone would want to be a part of!

Nearby schools

Tampa Christian Community School
Po Box 341193, Tampa, FL  33694
(813) 872-8227
Last modified Tampa Christian Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top