Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My son has just finished 9th grade. I was skeptical about the school at the beginning(coming from private schools) ect... But I am pleased to say, that Brooks has exceeded my expectations. This is literally a private school w/out the tuition. The academics are challenging, the behavior system is disciplined and respectful, and the teachers and students have fun in the process. I couldn't ask for a better high school!!!!!!

Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
My daughter hated reading when she started at Brooks, today she purchased her third novel to read in the past few weeks with her own money! She also received a 4 on her reading FCAT, the teachers are awesome and we both love the school!


Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 4

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
I feel comfortable to send my kids to BDCH because faculty communicate with parents very well.

Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 4

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
Education is one of the most important things I can provide for my children. Brooks Debartolo has provided a rigorous education program that is fostered in a mall environment with loving teachers and staff. My children are recognized as individuals and have been ale yo flourish in the environment.

Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 4

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Brooks Debartolo provides above average education in a structured, disciplined environment. Our daughter has thrived and her grades have improved dramatically during her time at Brooks Debartolo. Most of her teachers offer challenging schoolwork and homework. Her opportunities in her college search are a direct result of the education she is receiving at Brooks Debartolo.


Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
Brooks Debartolo Collegate High School is an amazing school in many ways. It provides our children with a quality education that far exceeds other schools in our area. The teachers are caring, gifted and use evidenced based practices in their instruction. We are also thrilled with the opportunity of dual enrollment with our local college. This is an opportunity for our children's future like no other! And the principal and admin really cares about the children!

Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Challenging classes, a smaller environment than our local high school, a staff that knows your son/daughter's name, and they are ALWAYS there for extra help and tutoring. We are so happy and proud to be a part of the Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School family!

Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
A great school. The approach to learning is focused and the new principal is working out just fine. There are some problem students, and I don't understand why they are kept in the school since there is a waiting list for students that would love to go here.


Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Brooks Debartolo is a os excelente School My son is currently a sophomore and he is not only doing dual enrollment and ap classes at this pace he can graduate early. The staff is very supportive and work with each student to make sure they are on the correct path to graduation and for college.

Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Dual Enrollment allows students to take actual college classes with college credit. It is a small charter school focused on academics. My daughter is in 9th grade and loves the school environment. It is not like a bigger public school where students are part of the general population.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School
10948 North Central Avenue, Tampa, FL  33612
(813) 971-5600
Last modified Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooks Debartolo Collegiate High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top