Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

5-8|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academy Prep Center of Tampa 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is a 5th grader at Academy Prep, and I am so grateful for the opportunity that they have given her. Academy Prep is prepping my daughter for the future. They believe in providing the highest level of education, and their purpose is to prepare each child to be able to excel to the next level. My daughter has the best teachers. The Administration, teachers, and all of the faculty and staff are very pleasant and are willing to assist you in any way. I truly thank God for allowing Academy Prep to be my child's school.

Academy Prep Center of Tampa
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Golberg.... I want to thank her for always being kind, and helpful to my daughter. She has always had a open door policy and has always been willing to assist her. I wouldn't be fair if I just thanked Ms. Goldberg because everyone at Academy Prep has been heaven sent to me as well as my child. I cannot thank them enough for all of the dedication, and support they have given my child throughout her years at Academy Prep Center of Tampa. I thank the top to the bottom.


Academy Prep Center of Tampa
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Each teacher made an oath to care for and provide the best services to each individual student, and at Academy Prep I couldn't be any happier. The teachers really care about the education that their students are being provided, Each teacher is knowledgeable about what they teach and have a open door policy to parents, as well as students.

Academy Prep Center of Tampa
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
For the amount of core classes, I think the homework is suitable and wouldn't change anything about it.

Academy Prep Center of Tampa
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Academy Prep teaches each student to have faith in one self. To always we persistent, and have the will to know that they can soar and achieve the highest.


Academy Prep Center of Tampa
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Academy Prep Center of Tampa teaches each student how to respect themselves as well as others.

Academy Prep Center of Tampa
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
All students at Academy Prep are greeting with a hand shake personally by the Head Master, showing each student that he has compassion, and he cares about each and every young person there. He understands some of the struggles that one might have and he shows that he is there solely to support the school.

Academy Prep Center of Tampa
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Academy Prep starts their day with convocation to join the school as a whole together. To make sure all students are equal and to feel like a family. The school demonstrates integrity by teaching each and every student to be honest, trustworthy, and respectable. Academy Prep provides each student the same opportunity when it comes to their education .


Academy Prep Center of Tampa 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of twins attending Academy Prep Center of Tampa and I have to say there are not enough good things to say about this school. These students have the opportunity to get a top notch private education at no cost to the parent, except volunteer hours. They have learned so much through their outdoor field trips to crystal springs, Hillsborough river state park, and Fort DeSoto park, to name a few. The have learned chess, gardening, bucket drumming, zumba dancing, ...the list goes on and on. Any parent should explore APT as the next step in their children's education following elementary school.

Academy Prep Center of Tampa
no rating

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent who has a child that has been attending This school for 3years now.over the years this has been a awesome experience for me and my child,even though the school is for my child it has also help me to become a more helpful parent!the teachers,students,and parents have all became one within a family of loving and caring people!i am a proud parent to have the opportunity for my child to be experiencing this great school.my child has exceeded and excelled passed his own goals.i thank this school for the help and the love they have giving both of us!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy Prep Center of Tampa
1407 E Columbus Dr, Tampa, FL  33605
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (813) 248-5600
Last modified Academy Prep Center of Tampa is a Private school that serves grades 5-8
Top