Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center For Education School Of The Arts 1

Posted February 11, 2016
- a student
Terrible school I was a student in it a few years ago and received no help with core academics (such as math) and had to spend a fair bit of middle school struggling with math due to having gone to that school for 2 years and the most advanced thing that I learned being long division. Highly recommend skipping it feels more like a daycare than a school and unless you want your kid to know how to play an instrument and nothing else this just isn't the school for you.

Center For Education School Of The Arts
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
They learn these core values through martial arts and meditation which they practice daily. It is very difficult to get autistic children to concentrate. I believe this is one of many valuable gems that public schools should encourage in their curriculum.


Center For Education School Of The Arts
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
These children are mostly over compassionate but have developed more control over their fluctuating emotions throughout the year.

Center For Education School Of The Arts
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
The children are taught to respect each other and they are asked to work as hard as they can to proceed through the activities assigned.

Center For Education School Of The Arts 3

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
I was excited about this school when I first enrolled my son but if social studies, arts and music is all you want them to learn this is the school for you. My son does feel welcome here unlike most schools he has attended. Having said that I think this school still has possibilities if there were standard and new age teaching available. Additional help is needed(and needs to be accepted when offered) from parents, teachers, and the state to improve the curriculum and the property. Rumors and family business should be kept confidential and definitely not passed on to the students.


Center For Education School Of The Arts 3

Posted May 07, 2014
- a community member
not my school but i visit it recently and saw a boy putting his hand over a girl and the aid was walking around seemed lost. the kids where on their cell phones and it did seemed like it was a daycare center not a school. I was very disappointed.

Center For Education School Of The Arts 1

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
Worst school ever. They promise the world and deliver very little. No testing was ever performed and so much focus was put on "the arts" that I wonder if they even have an academic curriculum. Don't even get me started on the gossip and rumors that were spread about my family directly from the owners of this school even after we had left. I wish I would have known this was actually a glorified daycare for disabled children. Don't even take a chance on enrolling your child. They will fall way behind, your reputation will be ruined and your personal business (true and not true) will be told to everyone. Don t say you weren t warned.

Center For Education School Of The Arts 5

Posted July 29, 2012
- a teacher
We are a 21st Century school with 21st century, brain-based advances in learning! We use "Multiple Intelligences" and "Cooperative Learning" approaches to teach our students. We are Nationally Accredited with the National Private Schools Accreditation Alliance. We provide all the core classes for a student to graduate with a standard diploma. In addition, we provide Art, Music Theater, Concert Band, and Tae Kwon Do. All of these are included as a part os our full curriculum. I have my Doctorate in Exceptional Student Education, Mr. White has a Masters Degree in Exceptional Student Education, and each of our five Teaching Assistants received a Teaching Assistant Certificate from Ashworth University. All are current college students, as well. We have 25 students this year. That gives our students an approx. 1:3 student teacher ratio. Your child will always have 1-on-1 help when they need it! Most importantly, we teach your child as a whole, gifted person---not just a kid able to pass the FCAT. With excellent instruction, cutting-edge teaching methods, individual testing with a Doctor of ESE, the arts, martial arts, social skills training, and more, YOUR CHILD WILL BE A SUCCESS!


Center For Education School Of The Arts 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a community member
I love this school I havebeen here for six years. If you want music, arts and theater this is the place for you. We have all of our classes and testing to. If its a art school you want this is it.

Center For Education School Of The Arts 1

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
Skip this school, I wish I would have. Will be with drawing my child from this school tomorrow. Had a parent meeting with them the week before Thanksgiving and asked why they only taught math twice the whole year, they got a bit upset, and told me if I didnt like it, go elsewhere. They are taking state funds, but dont teach! A school day there is Tae Kwon do, lunch, meditation & Band, unless they are working on a play. At that time 90% of the day is the play. The owner of the school spreads rumors, and tells each of students private business to other students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center For Education School Of The Arts
4408 George Rd, Tampa, FL  33634
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (813) 887-1995
Last modified Center For Education School Of The Arts is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Top