Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-9|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 1

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
The school is now closed. I guess the posts by actual parents below spoke the real story. Hopefully, something possitive can come from all of this now and a "real" school with a real principle and board can be put in place. Otherwise, the building will make a nice flea market or office complex.

St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 1

Posted July 04, 2011
- a community member
I was a student recently at St. Nicholas. I am so glad my parents are not sending me back to this school. I was an A student there, but now I have tested behind in math and science at my new school. I did not enjoy one second of this school. I can't wait to go to a real school where the students are treated with kindness instead of screaming lunatics for teachers and administrators. Also, too many secrets in the school among staff about what really is going on with the heads of the school. The teachers live in fear. Not a very Christian attitude.


St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 1

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
If you love your child, keep them far away from this pathetic excuse for a school. What a complete nightmare!

St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 1

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
My children attended this school and as soon as we figured out the truth about what was really going on with the "owners", we pulled them out. They allowed one teacher to bully our child into a nervous wreck everyday. There are some good teachers at this school, but everything else about this school is a joke. Read the papers.

St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
We have been a family attending St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School for the past 4 years. During that time I have watched my children grow academically at an amazing rate. My son is now in a public high school because St. Nicholas doesn t go to High, and he hasn t been challenged yet! My daughter (whom is at St. Nicholas) has been advanced into the next grade level in many of her academic areas! I am also ecstatic that my children have been taught to not only respect others, but to respect themselves (something that is not taught in public schools). Children are definitely priority #1. We love St. Nicholas!!!!!!


St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
This school is GREAT! My son went to previous private schools and they do not even compare to the experience of the teachers here. My son was failing terrible and becoming withdrawn. I put him in this school and they have worked wonders with him. He has approved so much in his studies and so much more self esteem in one school year, then in two years of the other schools. Thank you so much St. Nicholas for approving my son, you have been a blessing.

St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter has attended this school since it opened in 2003. She is an SLD/LD student. When she graduated last year she had done amazingly well. She is now attending the St. Nicholas SLD/LD for high school students, a new program at St. Nicholas, it is great. This school is dedicated to children, the children's needs and best interest come first. They have gotten fine results on the Stanford 10, ranking in the 90th percentile of all Public, Private and Parocial Schools in the Nation. Three of their most recent graduate are in the IBP programs in Pinellas and Pasco Counties. The enviornment is clean and safe. They are back to basics. Their program is accented by small class sizes. There faculty is highly qualified.

St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
Saint Nicholas School is a great traditional school. My three children attended it. They learned many good things, but most importantly they learned all the basics subjects very well. They excelled in reading, writing, and math very quickly. Even today as they attned public high school, they still remembr their days at the school fondly, and they still reap the benefits of all the things they learned at Saint Nicholas School.

Nearby schools

St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School
2801 Keystone Road, Tarpon Springs, FL  34688
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (727) 942-0580
Last modified St. Nicholas Orthodox Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-9
Top