Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

543 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunset Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 11, 2016
- a parent
Ms Cosme has been amazing with our son. Celebrated when he passed good things. She has encouraged his creativity.

Sunset Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2016
- a parent
We love the school and the educators they hire. The staff as a whole seems to truly care about investing in the students/families in the community.


Sunset Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
The educators are great! They go out of their way to show support to their students and their families. You couldn't get a better group of faculty!

Sunset Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Thank you so much Mrs. King for being so engaged with all your Kindergarten students.

Sunset Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. King, has been absolutely amazing with Dylon. Dylon has had an exceptional year. We greatly appreciate all the staff, volunteers, the schools high standards and commitment in helping all students succeed even in Kindergarten. Thank you Sunset Hills Elementary for giving us an excellent experience! We rate you a 10!


Sunset Hills Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2015
- a community member
10 out of 10?!? Seriously? Their music teacher doesn't have the common sense to know when her student has to use the rest room. Sad to hear of someone displaying such lack of responsibility for the children in her care. The biggest shame is the child ended up humiliated when it is the irrisponsible adult who should be ashamed of herself. You get no stars from me the one i clicked was just so the post would complete!

Sunset Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Sunset Hill is a very good school . The teachers work close with the children to make sure they our understanding what they are teaching them , They keep you well informed about your childs progress in school as well .

Sunset Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
The school should be a 10 out of 10, the have an amazing staff and amazing teachers I transferred late into the year last year and my teachers Ms.Grant and Mrs.Ryan helped me feel like I was not alone at school. If I could go there again I would ,from the students side I would definitely recommend this school.


Sunset Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
Moving here from the Midwest. Watching my kid go to Sunset Hills has been a great experience. The Staff there is incredible when you walk in the school,it feels like the show CHEERS where everybody know your name. In my eyes they should be a 10. GREAT JOB

Sunset Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
We relocated this summer and my son had to switch schools. I was happy with his previous school so I was a bit worried about the switch. All for naught. So far, Sunset Hills has far exceeded my expectations. I couldn't be happier. My son has thrived here. His teacher, Mrs. Davis, is amazing and I'm thrilled with how she has motivated him to become a better student. I look forward to the next 3 years at Sunset Hills.

Nearby schools

Sunset Hills Elementary School
1347 Gulf Road, Tarpon Springs, FL  34689
(727) 943-5523
Last modified Sunset Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top