Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

506 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brooker Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 20, 2016
- a parent
No, I do not have any special message I care to send that is not neagtive

Brooker Creek Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 20, 2016
- a parent
No complaints with the teachers; just complaints against hen pecking antics that the principal allows the PTA (not the PTA president--we like her) and volunteer parents to do to each other


Brooker Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Brooker Creek Elementary has recess now; I really do not know if it had it before. It is always better to go to school without poverty-stricken students infecting it's integrity, and that is basically what Brooker Creek Elementary is all about. It is what it is. And yes with increased parental wealth does come higher test scores.... not becasue that is all that matters, which was what some of the previous comments have stipulated. My fourth grader's dad is a lawyer, and I am a PhD multi-published book author.

Brooker Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
I love this school so much my both kids went there, teachers, staff, principal ect... Are the best! Great environment and teaching. I highly recommend this school to anyone moving to this area.

Brooker Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
This school is like sending my child to a private school but for the price of a public school. My child has attended this school for two years and I could not have been more pleased with the teachers. They make learning fun and keeps the kids motivated to learn. The parent involvement at this school is also spectacular. This school truly is a gem!


Brooker Creek Elementary School 2

Posted July 11, 2010
- a parent
As a social worker, i know the value and importance of letting kids have unstructured play time every day. This school provides no recess at all!! How are they supposed to burn off extra energy and focus on their work? As a parent from different schools in the past, this is my least favorite school of all. The administration is unresponsive and unhelpful. I have three children and only 1 had a parent teacher conference the entire school year! Not such a good record!!! This school may get high FCAT scores but is very impersonal. Each child seems to be a number (FCAT score) not a name.

Brooker Creek Elementary School 2

Posted July 11, 2010
- a parent
I am very disappointed in this school. I felt that the administration was not helpful when my child had a problem with his teacher. I felt the principal was rude and very uncooperative. I have friends that are also unhappy with this school. I am also disappointed that there is no recess which I feel is very important. I would not recommend this school to anyone. Fortunately, I was able to move my kids to a different school and they are very happy.

Brooker Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I love the extra programs that Brooker Creek has to offer. These programs were easily offered....I didn't have to ask or do much research and this has helped my son tremendously!


Brooker Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I am very impressed with Brooker Creek Elementary School! We have moved to Florida from another state and Brooker Creek has exceeded my expectations. Great school, dedicated teachers and parents!

Brooker Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Brooker Creek for 2 years now and have nothing but positive things to say. Everything about this school is first rate - from the friendly, helpful office staff and principal to the great teachers who are easy to communicate with. The gifted teachers are absolutely amazing and very creative in the way that they teach the children. I would highly recommend this school to anyone and trust me when I say we have some experience... we have lived in CA, VA and now FL and have gone to at least two elementary schools in each state. I have 5 children and we have had our share of us and downs with schools but only positive things with Brooker Creek.

Nearby schools

Brooker Creek Elementary School
3130 Forelock Road, Tarpon Springs, FL  34688
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (727) 943-4600
Last modified Brooker Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top