Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Temple Terrace, FL

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aberdeen Preparatory School 2

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aberdeen Preparatory School 3

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
My child is in the two year old class; he started at 14 month. I have seen him grow in so many ways while at this school, however...the teachers are constantly complaining in front of the parents picking up and dropping off, and in front of the children. The interior was recently painted, but there hasn't been any type of artwork, murals or anything put up on the walls, it looks like an institution in the hallways. The teachers should wear scrubs or some type of uniform, not 'non-respectable' street-wear. It's a good-safe environment, but they need to step it up.


Aberdeen Preparatory School 4

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
Wow! What a difference! We love the teachers and directors. The facility looks brand new and everyone is always so helpful and friendly. Way to go R'Club!

Aberdeen Preparatory School 1

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aberdeen Preparatory School 1

Posted May 11, 2006
- a teacher
My family is very disapointed in the quality and care. We do not recomend this school.


Aberdeen Preparatory School 4

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aberdeen Preparatory School 4

Posted May 12, 2005
- a parent
Great teacher to child ratio. Children are allowed to work at their own pace. Parents are very involved. Music, art, and Spanish are offered. Sports are not offered other than PE class.

Aberdeen Preparatory School 4

Posted July 20, 2004
- a parent
Aberdeen Prep has been great for my children. Small class sizes has provided the opportunity for advancement at the individual level, keeping my children interested and continuely learning. Aberdeen has also been involved with multiple community projects which, I believe, inspire a sense of positive citizenship in my young children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aberdeen Preparatory School
12420 Telecom Drive, Temple Terrace, FL  33637
(813) 979-0002
Last modified Aberdeen Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Aberdeen Preparatory School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top