Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

374 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thonotosassa Elementary School 2

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
I was very disappointed with the quality of education that my children received at this school. Some of the teachers just didn't seem to care at all. I would not be surprised to see them receive another "D" for this school year.

Thonotosassa Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Totally love this school and how friendly they are with the parents and the students. They are amazing! I could not ask for a better school


Thonotosassa Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
So far school is great. Can't complain! My son teacher is a great teacher and if she have any concerns about my son's learning she contact me.

Thonotosassa Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
Several years ago,when we enrolled our child here,this wasn't the highest rated school around,but it was OK.Since the new Principal took over 2 years ago,it's dropped even more.Now rated as a D. The whole concept of teaching to pass the FCAT is a disaster also.Watch Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader and you'll understand just how handicapped these kids are going to be as they move on.

Thonotosassa Elementary School 1

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
bad school when i inroll my son the principle did not look at me i was alone the whole time


Thonotosassa Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
My overall opinion of the school is that it's pretty good and getting better all the time. It seems that the principal can be a bit uncooperative at times, though. The PTA this year seems to be very dedicated and I'm sure that they will make excellent progress. I also see more parent volunteers, but still more are needed. The teachers are awesome at this school! Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I think my child is getting the attention that he needs and deserves.

Thonotosassa Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Good school, good teachers, good small class size! The schools does lack in over all leadership from the Principal. Staff is friendly and helpfull. The 4th grade reading program is top notch.

Thonotosassa Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This is a nice small school in the country with lots of potential and qualified teachers. I must say that the Principal is very un-approchable. PTA seems to be lacking but overall a wonderfull school!


Thonotosassa Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2005
- a parent
I choose this school for my daughter last year, and found it to be a great little school. It is not the prettiest, or newest school around, but the class sizes are small and so you get better individual attention for your child. This school specializes in Technology, but Art classes are not offered.

Thonotosassa Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2005
- a student
I attended Thonotosassa Elementary from grades k-6 back when 6th grade was at the elementary level. I must tell you, I could not have attended a better elementary school. When talent arised, they tested to help further the child's education through the gifted program, or if the child struggled, they made sure the child received the help they needed. The P.E. program was great- they always had new fun ways to encourage us to participate. The music program had to be the best I seen my whole school career, and the parents of the children at our school were involved anytime we needed them. I am glad my parents kept me at Thonotosassa for the years I attended and will always cherish the help received from all the faculty over the years. Thank you Thonotosassa Elementary for helping me become what I am today.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thonotosassa Elementary School
10050 Skewlee Road, Thonotosassa, FL  33592
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (813) 987-6987
Last modified Thonotosassa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top