Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Venice Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The principal and staff work very hard to provide a well-rounded and fun educational experience

Venice Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The most student concius school i have ever visit,my son goes to this ischool after transferd from an other districk,his grades have improved 100% he is very motivated by the teachers taht at Venice midle school the show respect and the want to listen to the student inquires.


Venice Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2010
- a teacher
Committed administrative leadership and dedicated staff. Really following the Community of Caring model: trust, respect, responsibility, family, and caring. Big expansion in service learning program. Varied before school clubs and free class offerings.

Venice Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Venice Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
it is not bad great disciplinary skills


Venice Middle School 1

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Venice Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Venice Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2008
- a student
best school ever!


Venice Middle School 2

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter was an A student at LNS. Since we moved to Venice Middle School area (1 1/2 yrs), she has been struggling. HW lesson's are not giving out in a way where a parent can understand what and how it needs to be done. I can't help her without directions. At least LNS follow a text book so if I didn't know how to do it, I was able to follow the text book, learn it and able to teach and help my child learn it as well, esp. (math) and I attend college and don't understand my daughter's HW! I've asked for help and had no responds. Choose LNS.

Venice Middle School 4

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
Parent teacher communication is poor. Often phone calls are not returned. The quality of education is high. My son enjoys attending this school. New principal is great. He is a man of action who responds to parent and student needs while supporting his staff at the same time. Great gifted program. Both ESE resource and inclusion. Offers a wide variety of electives to students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Venice Middle School
1900 Center Road, Venice, FL  34292
(941) 486-2100
Last modified Venice Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Venice Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top