Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,853 students|Indian River
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vero Beach High School 1

Posted June 15, 2016
- a community member
I didn't hear from anyone while my son was absent 23 times. That's not only on HIM but the school also has a phone service that is supposed to call if your child is absent. According to my record he was absent 3 days. Hearing 23!?#%#&& I was like WHAT!! However, I got a call EVERYDAYwgen he wa . -$1.25 in the lunchroom. NVR the less, he has summer school and I have yet ri hear when it begins. Not only did my son mess up his Senior year but the school was a joke!

Vero Beach High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 15, 2016
- a community member
How can they share anything? I didn't hear from them when I needed to! I don't expect to hear from them about ANYTHING UNLESS HE OWES MONEY FOR A BOOK


Vero Beach High School 4

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
Ok! To the point;The guidance counselors are extremely rude. Teachers only want their paycheck! Sorry guys it's sad but is the true, We need to go back to teaching. Staff not so friendly but the principal of the school 2014 is awesome. Hope That helps someone reading this review, the School Board, Vero Beach High school and the staff.

Vero Beach High School 5

Posted January 31, 2015
- a student
the school is great. A lot of the teachers are good at teaching you the stuff you need to learn. the lunch is like middle school only because they took away the chick-fl-a and panera bread but the snack line is awesome we can use our phones a lot. even though some teachers don't let you. if you do your class work and homework you can be sure that you would get and A or B. there are a lot of nice people, if your new you'll make friends quick. in the morning before the bell ring they allow you to walk to tasty-o's a great doughnut shop they are the best and the store that is just down the street. and they have heavenly wings and another restaurant across from it i forgot the name tho but they both are great and people go there everyday after school. but if you go to heavenly wings they kinda take long to make your food, so you might wanna call to order before you get there. other than that they are great and they have great sports with awesome team members.

Vero Beach High School 2

Posted July 05, 2013
- a parent
I just graduated, i am from a foreigner country and there were people trying to help and some good teachers, but the administration sucks, really, they basically walk around talk to each other and that's basically it, some teachers do not know how to teach and won't do anything but send you to a different room for foreign students, i have to say that the person there does everything that he can do, but i mean, come on, some teachers only open their mouths to say to take notes during the whole year!!!


Vero Beach High School 1

Posted April 13, 2013
- a student
I am a student here at VBHS and I am a new student and my experiences here has been extremely unpleasant. I come from a small alternative setting at my old school, and they have done nothing to help me adjust. The guidance counselors are extremely rude. I am failing all my classes, when at my old school I had honors. They don't offer a Alternate program at this school and they do not offer me any extra help or any other program. They simply give off the impression that they do not care at all. I do not recommend this school to any student that needs the extra help to get by in school. They have no made me feel welcomed at all. The school may LOOK nice but the teachers are awful. You can tell they are only there for the pay check and don't want to put the extra effort into helping a student like me. I am looking into switching schools cause I simply can't finish my high school experience here at this school.

Vero Beach High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
I'm a senior at VBHS, and have been here all four years. My experience has been very positive. The large AP/honors program has helped me push my potential. Great teachers. The technical programs (like TV production...love that class) are fun and effective. And strong sports teams! Go Fighting Indians!

Vero Beach High School
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
ive gone to vero for all of 6monthes and i ove it... rock on vero!!! armed drill team and rotc are the bomb!!!


Vero Beach High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent

Vero Beach High School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
I like the school. Coming from CA from an area where schools were riddled with nasty gangs Vero is so peaceful and and the school seems just the way schools should be for children. I'm not crazy about Dr. Jones. he has gotten himself in more trouble with parents because he just does what he thinks is right before really looking into situations, and then realizing his judgement was wrong and passed to quickly. The school could use a different Vice Principal. That si my only complaint

Nearby schools

Vero Beach High School
1707 16th Street, Vero Beach, FL  32960
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (772) 564-5800
Last modified Vero Beach High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top