Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vero Beach High School 2

Posted July 05, 2013
- a parent
I just graduated, i am from a foreigner country and there were people trying to help and some good teachers, but the administration sucks, really, they basically walk around talk to each other and that's basically it, some teachers do not know how to teach and won't do anything but send you to a different room for foreign students, i have to say that the person there does everything that he can do, but i mean, come on, some teachers only open their mouths to say to take notes during the whole year!!!

Vero Beach High School 1

Posted April 13, 2013
- a student
I am a student here at VBHS and I am a new student and my experiences here has been extremely unpleasant. I come from a small alternative setting at my old school, and they have done nothing to help me adjust. The guidance counselors are extremely rude. I am failing all my classes, when at my old school I had honors. They don't offer a Alternate program at this school and they do not offer me any extra help or any other program. They simply give off the impression that they do not care at all. I do not recommend this school to any student that needs the extra help to get by in school. They have no made me feel welcomed at all. The school may LOOK nice but the teachers are awful. You can tell they are only there for the pay check and don't want to put the extra effort into helping a student like me. I am looking into switching schools cause I simply can't finish my high school experience here at this school.


Vero Beach High School 1

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vero Beach High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
I'm a senior at VBHS, and have been here all four years. My experience has been very positive. The large AP/honors program has helped me push my potential. Great teachers. The technical programs (like TV production...love that class) are fun and effective. And strong sports teams! Go Fighting Indians!

Vero Beach High School 1

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Vero Beach High School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vero Beach High School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
ive gone to vero for all of 6monthes and i ove it... rock on vero!!! armed drill team and rotc are the bomb!!!

Vero Beach High School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Vero Beach High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
I love it, just love it!!!!

Vero Beach High School 5

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vero Beach High School
1707 16th Street, Vero Beach, FL  32960
(772) 564-5400
Last modified Vero Beach High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vero Beach High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top