Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Vero Beach, FL

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


60 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian River Charter High School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a community member
I absolutely loved it. I made my own schedule, open campus basically the best teachers. Wish i could go back!

Indian River Charter High School 5

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter had an exceptional experience at IRCHS. This is a performing arts school and for students who work hard will be rewarded with lots of opportunities to excel. Administrators and faculty are hands on and dedicated to the success of the students. Charter students are required to be responsible as it is an open campus. A great school environment with no drugs, fights, bullying. School drug tests and has zero tolerance. Fantastic opportunity for any student with a focus in the Arts.


Indian River Charter High School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a student
This school is amazing. I love coming here everyday. I come early and leave late. I love it.

Indian River Charter High School 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and it has changed her life. She has become a stronger student, a better communicator and an inquisitive learner. The performing arts program (VAPA) is amazing. If you don't go to the school, you should go and see one of their performances

Indian River Charter High School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
As my child prepares to graduate from the Charter High School I feel that people need to know what an amazing school this is. Everyone that works at the school is there to benefit the students, and it doesn't matter if they are a teacher, counselor or even the security guard. They all look out for, listen too, and care for each other. The charter high school students have many different personality types, and yet every one gets along. It is truly a place for teenagers to grow and become more independent. The teachers really focus on your child, and their future. Great things are to come from students graduating from the Indian River Charter High School


Indian River Charter High School 2

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
My student was falsely accused of academic honesty at this school. When it became clear she was not cheating, no one offered an apology. If you attend this school, be certain to copy and save all homework assignments and doctor's notes to support absences because the teachers and administrators lose these items constantly.

Indian River Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The school really focuses on the student's future..

Indian River Charter High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a student
Charter is an amazing school. In my opinion, the best in the county. It is the only school that, to my knowledge, offers dance, art, piano, jazz, orchestra, chorus, golf, and other art classes. Additionally, it is on the same campus as Indian River State College. Duel Enrollment is extremely common. IRCHS provides every duel enrolled student with free books for all their colleges classes (as well as high school classes) that would otherwise could hace cost hundreds each. Students DO get demerits if they have an unexcused absense to class. If students want a more challenging curriculum, I suggesst that they enroll in duel enrollment, AP, or Honors courses instead of complaining that the classes aren't difficult enough. The teachers are friendly, smart, and caring. The students are very talented and their is no shortage of personality. IRCHS is by far the best in the county.


Indian River Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
It is the best for education, independence, and staff!

Indian River Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic atmosphere for learning with the opportunity to walk to the State College for dual enrollment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian River Charter High School
6055 College Lane, Vero Beach, FL  32966
(772) 567-6600
Last modified Indian River Charter High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian River Charter High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top