Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

273 students|Indian River
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North County Charter School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
My School (North County Charter Elementary) has been a delight since my inquiry one year prior to my child entering Kindergarten. Not only did the staff deliver consistent and up-to-date information regarding the schools procedure and mission, they also managed to make me comfortable with the accommodations they arranged for students and working parents alike. They deliver public school services with a private school structure! Just what these kids need. Not to forget to mention, A ZERO BULLYING TOLERANCE! So far, my student comes home with grade appropriate homework, and within two weeks she is already trying to read! Her teacher is super organized and keeps her parents informed every week via a phone app about progress and changes in curriculum. There's no wonder that with such great attitude, preparation, and information this school came FIRST in our district with FCAT, and has remained an A+ school for three years! Couldn't be happier especially when home schooling was my only other option.

North County Charter School 5

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
Amazing! Effective teachers who smile and seem to truly enjoy teaching. Friendly, professional, knowledgable principal. Calm and organized environment. Happy children.


North County Charter School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
I have had 2 daughters attend this school & I have absolutely NO complaints about this school or the staff. My oldest attended 2005-2011, her grades & test scores were all high. My younger daughter started attending in 2008 & is about to complete 4th grade, her grades & test scores are all high. To the 2 previous complaints, are you parents involved in your children's educations? I have always been a firm believer that the parent should be very involved & it should not be just left to the teachers. When you see your child's grades dropping are you taking the steps to help them - you can't put it all on the teachers. Whenever I go to the parent/teacher meetings & the teacher brings up my daughters weaknesses - I help them at home to improve & get them back on track. The Miller family does not just care about money! They are some of the nicest people I have ever met, & that is why I feel I must defend them. Some schools are just not a good fit for some children. North County Charter School was and is the best choice for my children - I feel the teacher's are top notch! I have never doubted my decision on sending my daughters here =) GREAT SCHOOL!

North County Charter School 1

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Choosing this school was the worst decision I've ever made Kids don't get the help they need and it's by a family that only care about money. The principal is a two face has no control of the kids.

North County Charter School 2

Posted January 20, 2013
- a community member
These parents apparently like the teachers but are they not paying attention to the children's scores. Do you not see thier scores are dropping as they advance in grades? Does that not bother you? If the FCAT is the only thing you have to go by you should be paying attention to the scores and they dropped continually from grade 3 to grade 5. I give the school a 5 and the parents a 3. Wake up!


North County Charter School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I love this school as a New Yorker when i got here i brought my children to Fellsmere Elementary--was not right for them-so someone told me about The Charter School--Mrs.Miller the Principal is one of the nicest people iI have met.I am very proud of my children whom receives Honors every month.One child still attends.Thanks to all of the Teachers 'Great Job'. Sincerely, Laura Gassert

North County Charter School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
I really just wanted to take the time to say THANK YOU to the entire staff. There are no words to fully express my thoughts about this school! Our family is relocating and we are praying to be able to find a school, that can provide the excellence that North County has in so many ways. Good luck and best wishes in your relocation next year. Mrs. Jones (4th grade teacher) special thanks to you for, everything! Mrs. Miller- you are wonderful, we need many more people like you and your teachers everywhere! Sincerely, Michael & Shellie Connolly (extremely satisfied parents of two children who attended your GREAT little school!) Good Luck, next year to all of the students from Brian & Savannah)

North County Charter School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2008
- a student
I love the 2 teachers that I've had (kindergarten and first grade)! And my principal! And we all know eachother!


North County Charter School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
North County Charter is more than I dared hope for from a school. My son is an excellent student because he has excellent teachers and directors (his parents aren't so bad either) who all support each other. The dedication of the faculty, administration and staff is quite impressive. The core knowledge curriculum they espouse is fundamental for future educational success. Their emphasis on character and respect is imperative for personal success. Regarding art, music and sports - our son recently gave us a couple of short lectures, one on DaVinci and one on the composer, Paul Dukas. He gets a good daily exercise/play period. The only problem is what will we do after 5th grade! We wish Mrs. Miller and the other Directors would open a middle and high school. We will forever be grateful to NCCS.

North County Charter School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
My Child has been in North County since 2nd grade. I have no regrets about sending him here.It has been a pleasurable experience for both my child and myself. I like the small classroom atmosphere and also the uniform requirement. I have been pleased with all that we have experienced at North County Charter.

Nearby schools

North County Charter School
6640 Old Dixie Highway, Vero Beach, FL  32967
(772) 794-1941
Last modified North County Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top