Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Webster, FL
Students enrolled: 829

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Sumter Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended this school, I was very pleased with staff and available resources. Middle school was a huge concern, due to horror stories of other parents, and news stories. I had no issuses and believe this school has helped and readied my child for high school. She was able to accure part of her high school credit through programs offered.

South Sumter Middle School 2

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
I know my child did not like this school and I know many others that wound up moving their child to Citrus County. They told me plain out at the office one day that they have a lot of transient students due to the fact that the school is near the Webster Flea Mkt. My child made it through this school, but absolutely hated every minute. I should have listened to him. I thought that the South Sumter High School in Bushnell would be better because it is not near the Flea Mkt., but they only cater at the high school to the children that have been born and raised in the surrounding area. They treat them still as if they are transient students even at the South Sumter High School. I'm guessing that all the good reviews that you see by (parents) on these (2) schools are teachers.


South Sumter Middle School 1

Posted March 07, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at this horrible place and they give No effort what so ever to help the student (as in Bullying , grades, tutors,etc) and when i was being bullied they couldn't help cause i didn't know the names of the kids.

South Sumter Middle School 3

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Sumter Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


South Sumter Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Sumter Middle School 1

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Sumter Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
They cover all county statures, no matter how annoying the offenses may be. The learning enviroment in nice and although some students don't even try, others find the work difficult (occasionaly) and can find it challenging to get an A. The teachers can have 'teacher's pets' but they also get treated like the other students. This school is perfect, like said below, the school doesn't have the highest quality tools etc. but even the football team remains undeafeted!


South Sumter Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
This school is very sucessful and has a great enviroment for students to learn.

South Sumter Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
i love this school. except the most stupidest rule about the backpacks. but i love going here it's so laidback and the teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Sumter Middle School
773 Northwest 10th Avenue, Webster, FL  33597
(352) 793-2232
Last modified South Sumter Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Sumter Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top