Advertisement
Advertisement

Wellington Christian School

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Wellington

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $183,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,550.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 13 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

37 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 26, 2011

Was told that my child would receive more individualized instruction and small group work to present a challenge, but the whole year went by and nothing of the sort ever happened. Paid lots of money for him to go there, but he left learning nothing new. Could have sent him somewhere cheaper and got the same results. Disappointed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

Really a great school and a wonderful reception and treatment. Im from Brazil and These six months have been wonderful exchange. My daughter was treated by the director as a daughter. I'll never forget it Judy - thanks a lot !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2010

We love Wellington Christian School! Our son is being nurtured on every level - academically, spiritually and emotionally. The teachers, staff and administration are experienced, caring, professional and excel at their vocation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2010

All I can say is that I LOVE WCS! Wellington Christian provides such a loving atmosphere for my daughter. My husband and I always feel welcomed! Not only is she growing spiritually, but academically, she is much farther ahead than her friends who attend public school. WCS one of the best decisions my husband and I have ever made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2009

Wellington Christian School is an excellent school! Loving teachers, students learn not only academics but also sharing, team effort. Worth the price!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2009

This school is great!! My son is in PreK4 and he went to PreK3 there too. They have the best Early Childhood program. My son had been to 2 other schools before coming to Wellington Christian and he's learned so much and he truly enjoys going to school. The academics are amazing and the teachers really care. Other preschool programs he had been to seemed like daycare centers where the kids just play all day long. I'm confident that he's well prepared for kindergarten.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 17, 2008

An excellent school, loving teachers that really care about your child spiritually, physically, emotionally. Wonderful education! I love this school:)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2008

Wellington Christian School has surpassed our expectations. The faculty and guidance staff provide students with a genuine, loving and caring environment which keeps my children goal-oriented and highly motivated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2008

I'm sorry we moved away, my 5yr old still talks about her love for this school... almost a year later.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2008

I've had nothing but awesome experiences at WCS. The teachers are the most loving, unselfish and caring group of teachers I have ever seen in one school! Our kids have exposure to variety of subjects that are taught to them in a way that they are so interested that they just want to learn more and more. I can't imagine having to send them anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2007

I love wellington christian, this will be our fouth year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2007

Awesome School! Smallest classes in the county, individual attention. I have had and excellent experience at WCS. Teachers care about students, and students actually like their teachers. Fine Arts, FHSAA sanctioned Athletics, AP & Honors Program, and their graduates get into top notch colleges.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2006

My children have been enrolled at WCS for 10 years now. The quality of a private school education does not come close to a public school education. WCS standards are at a much higher level than what could possibly be expected from a public school.The student teacher ratio is outstanding. We love that we can afford to give our children the gift of a well rounded education. I would never consider placing my children anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2006

Great Preschool! My son loved it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2005

The acaddemic programs are excellent - perhaps a full year ahead of public schools. Likewise, the arts and parental involvement are strong.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2005

This school continues to strive for academic excellence. I hope they will consider using other resources to supplement the already existing ABECA curriculum. I feel that some students need more of a challenge, therefore, individualized instruction must be necessary and implemented regularly. I would also like to see more encouragement from faculty to encourage parent involvement in the classroom.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2005

At WCS children are individuals to be taught and loved, not nameless faces in a crowd. In addition to the core curriculum, they learn Spanish(begining in Kindergarten), music, computers, art, bible and PE. Parents are very involved(and encouraged to be). My children are receiving an excellent well-rounded education in a loving environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 44%
Hispanic 4% 24%
Asian 1% N/A
Black 1% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Fax number
  • (561) 798-9622

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1000 Wellington Trce
Wellington, FL 33414
Phone: (561) 793-1017

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


College Assist
Wellington, FL




Western Academy Charter School
Royal Palm Beach, FL


Ideal School
West Palm Beach, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT