Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

816 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
75 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 93 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Polo Park Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Miss Gordon and Miss Felsen have been great! They are both very supportive and know how to interact in a very positive manner with the students!

Polo Park Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Our son is not bogged down with several hours each day. There is a good school/life balance that takes place.


Polo Park Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
The teachers do not want you to settle, but push the students to do their best. Our son has benefited from this structure and improved his studies for his best year yet! They have also communicated very well with us, which has enabled us to support their plan which has helped our son.

Polo Park Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
The school treats the kids fairly and with compassion. They also promote that everyone attending, whether they be teachers or kids, treat each other the same. Just like in any other school, you have a few teachers that don't want to be there and act like it, but for the most part, the teachers and staff are very nurturing towards the students.

Polo Park Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
My son just completed his first year at the school in 6th grade. The transition to middle school was made much easier by the teachers and staff and we were very happy with the results. The teachers do care about the students and it is very clear that they motivate the students to excel. Our son has excelled in his studies and the year has been very much a success. Sure, there are some problem students like in any other school, but the administration seems to handle these situations in a manner that lets other students understand that these types of situations will not be acceptable. The kids for the most part feel safe and supported in this environment and feel good about learning. So far, our experience with Polo Park has been nothing but positive!


Polo Park Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Thanks so much to Mr. Graham, Jackson has been truly inspired by music and loves to practice. He is so excited about coming to your class. Thank you!

Polo Park Middle School 3

Posted September 05, 2014
- a community member
Here is the deal, I went to Polo for 3 years 10-13. 6th grade was the best school year ever good principle, good students and good teachers. Polo had some of the best testing scores im the region back then, then there was a huge boom in students that didn't care about school. When Latson left, Blake changed everything, made the school have stricter policies and what not, then Clark came and she just screwed everything up in my opinion (and most of the other 8th graders as well). As for the teachers most were pretty good but there were some bad ones as well. Shout out to Mrs.Garcia and Mrs. Williams you helped prepare me for the rigoriorous math courses at Suncoast. Also to Mr. Theroux, Mr.Shelager and Mrs. beach. Students, if you see any of these teachers on your schedule then you should be grateful, they are the school's best and they will prepare you for any high school. Now just one more question, is Mr. Abel still there?

Polo Park Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
what is wrong with people that make up stories about things. I was going thru this to see what people wrote and wondered what goes through their heads when they make up nonsense. GANGS? really. this is the thurd year my son is going to that school and havent seen any "GANGS" .... yes some in front office needs to go..but overall the school is great, teachers are mostly very good...of course as it is in every school there are exceptions.


Polo Park Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Every parent will have a different experience in any school. We moved down to Wellington from NY and I have to admit that I was a bit concerned after reading some of the posts on this site - and others. We decided to give it a try anyways. I can honestly say that we really like pretty much everything about Polo Park after the first year. With this first hand experience we wonder if some of the earlier comments/ posts actually refers to another school ? What we have found are great teachers and a truly diverse group of seemingly happy kids and parents that care. No bullying which was a major issue up north. This is honestly the best school any of our kids attended, really, compared to schools in NY, NJ and CA.

Polo Park Middle School 4

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
I currently have 2 children attending Polo Park and both are very happy. They enjoy their teachers as well as their classmates. Neither has had any issues with bullying. As for the principal, Mrs. Clark, she is great. She has a positive attitude and believes in rewarding the children for both academics and behavior. Nothing is ever perfect but all in all Polo Park is a great school.

Nearby schools

Polo Park Middle School
11901 Lake Worth Road, Wellington, FL  33449
(561) 333-5500
Last modified Polo Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top