Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
The whole staff is incredible and so loving. My son knows all the teachers and administrators names and they all know him. It is wonderful.

St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School 5

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
This school is incredible. The teachers are so loving, patient and really care about the students. My son is barely over 3 and is already reading books independently. They get a lot of play time. They have 100% kindergarten readiness through their VPK program and the kids get to do a lot of fun events like field day, St. Jude's Trike-A-Thon and the end of the year carnival. If you are in need of an amazing school for your child, I would encourage you to tour St. David's.


St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter loved the summer camp program. When I picked her up each day she never wanted to leave. I like the fact the class sizes were small and the same teachers have been there for years. The environment and playground equipment is age appropriate and safe. The activities seem structured and the kids never just run wild liked I noticed at some of the other places I have toured. All the children in her class seemed well mannered and friendly towards others. I can not say enough positive things about this school. We loved it, loved it, loved it.

St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School 5

Posted September 02, 2010
- a parent
Although my son has only been involved at this school for a short time, I am beyond impressed. The biggest difference between what we have found here and other places he has attended is that it's a SCHOOL, not a DAYCARE pretending to be a preschool. Your child will be loved and taught God's word.

St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Love the school. Moved here from Pittsburgh and was nervous about the education - St. Davids is wonderful!!!


St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
My kids were here only 1 year (pre K) and they had a wonderful experience. It is such a warm and loving environment. The school is small but that is what I liked about it for my kids before they got to kindergarden.

St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. I only wish they offered classes above 2nd grade. My son is in Kindergarten and he loves going to school here. The teachers and staff are wonderfull! I cant say enough about this little school, and it is very affordable in comparison to other private schools in the area. The curriculum is great and knowing that he is getting a great foundation and that he loves going to school is a great feeling. Thank you St. Davids!

St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
My son attended pre school at St. Davids (PK3, PK4, 1st and 2nd grades) and we love everything about the school. It is a great teacher to child ratio, great curriculum, great foundation for a positive learning experience. We then sent our son to a public school for Kindergarden (he was above level) and decided to come back for first and second grade because the curriculum in public school was behind St. Davids. My son loves this school and we do as parents. The curriculum is on the same or above what the gifted program is providing at HL Johnson Elementary. We are sorry to leave such a wonderful environment. Most importantly the children are challanged and expected to learn with a very positive, caring and loving attitude which, in my opinion, is the most important part of the equation. Thank you St. Davids!


St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
This is a small school with a very warm, loving atmosphere. The teachers are caring and committed to their students. My children loved this school from the first day they walked in the door. Your children will get lots of individual attention instead of getting lost in the shuffle. The ratio of students to teachers is 1 in 6 to 1 in 10. The tuition is reasonable and affordable. I couldn't be happier with my choice to send my kids here. They have just added a beautiful new playground that all the kids love. It is completey fenced in and surrounded by beautiful shade trees. Parent involvement is very welcome and appreciated. Children will have lots of opportunities to express themselves through art and music. There are also computers for the preK3 to Kindergarten/1st grade classes. This school is probably the best kept secret in Wellington. Check it out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School
465 West Forest Hill Boulevard, Wellington, FL  33414
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (561) 793-1272
Last modified St David's-In-The Pines Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Top