Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

997 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 87 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
I have to thank Ms. Pasterczyk, Mrs. Gete, Ms. Whilhelm , Liz, Ivonne, Michalle, and the school nurse Anna. I'm sure there are many more wonderful teachers there that effect my son in a positive way. So thank you for working as a team and loving your jobs.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
I couldn't be happier. The staff is wonderful. Ms. Pasterczyk really takes pride in who teaches and works in the school. Even the girls in the office Liz Ivonne and Michelle have been wonderful.


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
My childs teachers give the right amount of homework to prepare them. It's always easy to understand and they are always willing to help explain.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
My son Anthony has been so lucky to have such great teachers Mrs. Gete and Ms. Whilhelm. Before starting Elbridge Gale he struggled with his work. As a result his self esteem suffered. His teachers never gave up on him. They turned his whole out look on school into a positive one.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
This school has an amazing and positive culture. Our family relationship with the school has been built around respect!


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
My sons teachers Mrs. Gete and Ms. Whilhelm have treated my child like family. They truly care about there students and it shows in there work. They go above and beyond to make our kids feel special!

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
This school leads by example. The staff is amazing and therefore our children turn out great!

Elbridge Gale Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
I must say Elbridge Gale Elementary is simply the best! My son has made such an improvement academically and socially, since he started there two years ago. The staff is amazing they really love to teach and it shows how much they truly care for the students. From the principle and teachers, down to the girls who work in the front office. As a parent it makes me feel good that my child is happy and eager to want to go to school and learn. I have to give a special thanks to Mrs. Gete, Ms. Whilhelm, and Ms. Pasterczyk. Your dedication is remarkable, and it's what makes Elbridge Gale the best!


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 24, 2016
- a teacher
Thank you to the entire staff at Elbridge Gale Elementary for welcoming me with open arms! I am honored to have been given the opportunity to begin my teaching career at such a wonderful school!

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 24, 2016
- a teacher
ELBRIDGE GALE ELEMENTARY TEACHERS ARE VERY EFFECTIVE! Teachers go through a comprehensive interview and work very hard each and every day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
1915 Royal Fern Drive, Wellington, FL  33414
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 87 reviews. (561) 422-9300
Last modified Elbridge Gale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top