Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

997 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
I think you have to start at the top. Elbridge Gale is run by a wonderful principal who has brought together an extraordinary group of teachers to build a wonderful school. Thank you.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
This is a group of AMAZING professionals who have a very strong leader. My kids are very lucky to be with this group of teachers.


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Homework is important. The school does not inundate the kids but does provide enough for the home team to support the school work.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
I believe that this school develops compassion, caring and empathy in their students. They bring in guest speakers with physical challenges to help students understand how differences should be embraced.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
The school has many events during the year that promotes a structure where the kids are taught how important honesty and fairness are to our community. They are taught to respect the teachers and each other.


Elbridge Gale Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Elbridge Gale Elementary is a wonderful school!! My family has been very fortunate to have this group of educators taking care of our children. I have multiple kids with different needs at this school. One of my children has an IEP and another one is advanced for her age. Both children are taken care of beautifully, with wonderful guidance and with their particular needs in mind.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Our children are being challenged and taught well. Homework is part of academia. Our youngest child is 'common core' standards. Elbidgegale has after school homework assistance. Compared to our various neighbors children (who attend different 'lottery' schools), our children are learning way more.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
At each grade level our children have been challenged. From kindergarten through fifth our children have been taught well. The energy level of each teacher their projects and classroom material are excellent. The chess club is an excellent testimonial.


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Our experience with Elbidgegale elementary is/has been outstanding for both our children. Compared to stories we've heard and shared with parents whose children attend elsewhere we couldn't be happier. We have heard some real good comments from classmates parents throughout the years at various events. The type of energy and environmental topics into the classroom are great. Fun-run and other events stimulate the children morally as well. Safety patrol program is fantastic.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
The safety patrol program is awesome. Our oldest daughter participated and met the requirements. Our youngest will be participating next year. They have an awesome trip to our nation's capital. Morales and values abound at each grade level here. Teachers have always been available by appointment and conveniently communicate via our children's folder daily.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
1915 Royal Fern Drive, Wellington, FL  33414
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. (561) 422-9300
Last modified Elbridge Gale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top