Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

997 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Our children are being challenged and taught well. Homework is part of academia. Our youngest child is 'common core' standards. Elbidgegale has after school homework assistance. Compared to our various neighbors children (who attend different 'lottery' schools), our children are learning way more.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
At each grade level our children have been challenged. From kindergarten through fifth our children have been taught well. The energy level of each teacher their projects and classroom material are excellent. The chess club is an excellent testimonial.


Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Our experience with Elbidgegale elementary is/has been outstanding for both our children. Compared to stories we've heard and shared with parents whose children attend elsewhere we couldn't be happier. We have heard some real good comments from classmates parents throughout the years at various events. The type of energy and environmental topics into the classroom are great. Fun-run and other events stimulate the children morally as well. Safety patrol program is fantastic.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
The safety patrol program is awesome. Our oldest daughter participated and met the requirements. Our youngest will be participating next year. They have an awesome trip to our nation's capital. Morales and values abound at each grade level here. Teachers have always been available by appointment and conveniently communicate via our children's folder daily.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
The after school programs (Gator programs) range from outstandingly creative to extremely challenging: Girls rule, chess club, cheerleading to name a few. Aftercare and homework class are offered as well both are very good and supportive.


Elbridge Gale Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
We have two daughters. The elder attended K-5th and the education she received was top-notch each year. Terrific staff and group of teachers. Our youngest daughter has been receiving an excellent education as well.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2015
- a community member
We are new to Wellington, Florida... But the staff at the school has helped my child to settle down. The registration process also went very smoothly.. The teachers are very good.

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
They want to retain my child and I was just notified 8 days before the end of the year.


Elbridge Gale Elementary School 2

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very nice that is true; however, they DO NOT offer the children enough after school help. They are attempting to hold my daughter back from 3rd grade when she has not failed a test all year and has excelled. Her reading level is a K and they want an L. All year NO notice was sent. Where is the communication?

Elbridge Gale Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
Elbridge Gale stands above the rest. The teachers are very dedicated, caring, and communicate well with us. I have one child that is gifted and another that is ESE. At Elbridge they both succeed. We tried other public schools in Wellington that had more enrichment but the children didn't make the progress academically that they have made at Elbridge. I learned a valuable lesson, keep your kids where they are doing well. We eventually got a reassignment but I would love to spare others the heartache by making the right choice first.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elbridge Gale Elementary School
1915 Royal Fern Boulevard, Wellington, FL  33414
(561) 422-9300
Last modified Elbridge Gale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elbridge Gale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. Top