Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

785 students|Pasco
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Watergrass Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 03, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Mitchell and Ms Boger are outstanding and navigate the needs of staff, students and parents with utmost professionalism!

Watergrass Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 03, 2016
- a parent
Of course every teacher will be different, and my three daughters are hard workers and well behaved, but I found the teachers to be very patient and supportive, clear in the direction given and fair in grading and communication. I regularly requested conferences to make sure I understood grades and programming, teachers were always glad to meet and review student progress.


Watergrass Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 03, 2016
- a parent
Opportunities for children to pursue science fair, chorus, accelerated reader, Tropicana speech and more. Teachers guide students to excel.

Watergrass Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 03, 2016
- a parent
They have a special program that encourages compassion among students " outstanding owls"! The kids rise to the expectations.

Watergrass Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful school! Fairly new with current technology and facilities. Excellent traditional curriculum as well as nice music and p.e. Program. Well run PTA and fun extra events for the kids through out the year (movie night, bingo, field days/carnivals). Diverse student population so all ethnic groups are at home here and children are rewarded for skills as well as behavioral leadership. Administration cares and offers an open door. Children thrive here.


Watergrass Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with this school and feel it is being ran exceptionally well. My kids love going to school everyday, their teachers and staff are very responsive!

Watergrass Elementary School 4

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Wow thanks for the feedback and sorry your child has gone through this! . I have two kids at this school. I know you probably don't want to say who that teacher is but can you at least say what grade? I don't want my kids in a class with a teacher like that. Have you told anyone about this???

Watergrass Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Parents be warned. This school is OVER RATED. Dropped from an A to a C school in public school ratings PER STATE of FLORIDA. Credit should be given where due. Yes the administration meets and greets students coming and going with a warm smile, and knows them by name, but that means NOTHING in the grand scheme of things by the end of the day when your child spends their entire day at school supposidly being educated to have to come home and spend hours on homework, computer lessons and tutoring. God forbid if teachers are called out on the carpet to actually communicate appropriately to parents and STUDENTS. Trust me, if your child says that the teacher is acting uncivil in class, terrifying, degrading, embarrassing, yelling, and acting out of sorts with your student or classmates it is probably true. Also, if you do desire OLD FASHIONED communication like in the "olden days" i.e. by phone or in person, your chances are slim to none in that department with some of the staff, even after pleading. DONT BLINK, read/keep ALL notes home. If you feel that you were not told something that is prob true too. LOTS of communication problems, LOTS!!!! PRAY hard for your kids and GOOD LUCK!


Watergrass Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2013
- a parent
We just moved here and my daughter love the school! The principal and the teachers are great !

Watergrass Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2011
- a parent
I too am not sure how this school got a 7 out of 10. In my book, it is an 11. My child has been going there since Kindergarten (the first year it opened) and it is a wonderful school. The staff is great, they all know the kids and really care about them. The programs they have to help them are great too. The have Citizen of the Month Club and the Outstanding Owls Club, among others that help keep the kids motivated and build self esteem and character as well as give them a feeling of accomplishment. Mr. Mitchell, the principal is great with the kids and works with the parents and staff to help make the school a better place. This school is a 'green' school so it is also eco-friendly. I highly recommend this elementary school for anyone moving into the area...just an added note, the school received an 'A' grade rating for the 2nd year in a row.

Nearby schools

Watergrass Elementary School
32750 Overpass Road, Wesley Chapel, FL  33545
(813) 346-0600
Last modified Watergrass Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top