Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,147 students|Pasco
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 4

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Save this review because I rated it 4 stars as a good but not great school

Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter was so excited to attend Weightman she never missed the bus The counselor was very caring and always available. We are so happy we decided on weightman the best decision I could have made for her


Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 2

Posted July 21, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student who graduated from TEWMS in the class of 2013-14. This school is unbelievably horrible. The bullying problem is terrible. i attended TEWMS 6-8 grade, and every single day of school i hated going because of the students rude humor. i walked into the campus with my head down everyday because i got bullied so much. the staff does absolutley NOTHING about it. they claim they have a strict bullying policy but they dont. Its not one student that bullies others, its multiple. theyre just rude and expect studnts to look and act a certain way to be accepted. those reviews about weightman being good is a joke, i would know being a student there for 3 years. weightman sucks and the bullying problem is tremendously bad. Teachers obviously choose favorite students and do not do anything about the annoying class clowns who disturb others from learning. Weightman has rules, but students break them all the time and they do nothing about it. Lots of problems of kids bringing weed to school. Dress code is DEFINITELY broken by students, girls show up to school in shorts and see-through shirts etc. just terrible. dont send your child here.

Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2013
- a community member
This is a really great school. Being a first year gifted student in seventh grade, I really enjoy the overall result. The administration is friendly and school condition is good. Many of the teachers, especially the gifted teachers for 7/8, are really great. There's lots of sports programs that include basketball, football, volleyball, soccer, etc. Most students at the school are friendly and the CTE courses in 7/8 are good so far this year. The locker room (for boys) has showers that don't work, so make sure your child has deodorant, and I didn't like my elective for Music because it was a bit boring, but I think it's better this year with a new teacher that I like as I'm in band. The band program is great was a good instructor and the art program is okay, but the teacher is not liked by many students who attend, primarily sixth graders and sometimes 7/8 students. Overall, I highly recommend this school.

Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
This is an awesome school. They really care about the students and it shows in their classroom.


Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
This school is amazing! Starting with the principle all the way down to the last employee. This is our son's third year and we are so please with how he has developed scholastically and socially. The gifted program is awesome, and unlike any other we have ever heard of. My son has been with the same core teachers for the whole three years at T.E. Weightman Middle school.. The teachers are tough and caring of our children while always striving to prepare them to their best abilities for high school and college. Mrs. A Rocks! and is top notch in our books, tough an nails,stern as a drill sergeant and caring as if our son was hers. My son has and always will have a great respect and love for Mrs. "A"

Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
I can't begin to tell you how pleased I am with this school. My daughter has advanced math and her writing class has helped her grow. She is on the honor roll every year and that is due to the teaching. The teachers are wonderful. If there is anything negative to say, it would be the students' behavior. You will find that being a negative in every school. Especially because they are teenagers. So overall, I would recommend this school to anyone.

Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is proud to call this her school. Starting with the staff, continuing on with the teachers, and ending with the students. No one is perfect but this still should get credit for my daughters progress. She is an honor student and loves this school. She gets along with everyone and she already talks about missing the school and the friends she's made there.


Thomas E. Weightman Middle School
no rating

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
TEWMS is awesome. I mean everything is in our best interest. the teacher also try their best to help us succeed and get A's. I love it here!

Thomas E. Weightman Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This school is amazing. I really love all the teachers and staff there. They teach superbly. The Gifted Program is really advanced and clear to understand. Go Ms A, Ms T, and Mr A! =]

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas E. Weightman Middle School
30649 Wells Road, Wesley Chapel, FL  33545
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (813) 794-0200
Last modified Thomas E. Weightman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top