Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

814 students|Pasco
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
We moved here the beginning of the school yr and my son loved the class.... He was getting bored with the lessons so I went to the teacher and principal... They moved him to an advanced class... He has excelled .... They go above and beyond for the children... I am more than trilled to have my son go to this school.... Thanks to all the teachers for helping our children....

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves this school. We will be beginning our third school year. The teachers go the extra mile to ensure the students are learning while having fun. The I-ready and Accelerated Reader programs allow the students to progress at a pace that continuously challenges them regardless of grade level. The principal runs an organized and efficient school and is responsive to each student's needs. We are also pleased with the art and music programs and feel they nicely complement the academic curriculum. Our son started learning the piano this past year. This school is a hidden gem in our community.


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 2

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
It is not a good school for kids from ESE program, teachers do not follow the students accommodations (according with the IEP) even requested by the parents and the school principal knows but has failed fixing this situation, .

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
My school is made up of people who care about all of us. Everyone is helpful and very eager to make each child succeed.

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
WCES is awesome because the emphasis is on learning. It is amazing how helpful the teachers, principal, staff, and parents are to everyone. They care and it shows!!!! They took in extra students due to remodel of one of the schools and helped them to adjust.


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a teacher
WCES is AMAZING! The school has a great staff and administration! I truly love working at WCES!

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
I love this school they are awesome. Thank you guys :) For being a part of my kids life :)

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
This is the third school my children have attended and it the first that we are absolutely thrilled with!!! Every teacher has been wonderful, the expectations are high, and the school is well managed by the principal and staff. Every single person I have encountered this school year has been kind and upbeat and my children couldn't wait to get there each day. They have both grown a great deal academically. I wish they had spent their previous elementary years here.


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
Not only are they great educators, but great role models as well! I m not an easy parent, and my son can be a challenge, but Mr. Abernathy and his Assistant Principals were just wonderful every time I had contact with them. The special education teachers were phenomenal. They all care about education but also take a great deal of time in mentoring kids on being good citizens and friends. This attitude obviously comes from the top and resonates through every teacher I came in contact with. The kids really like and respect Mr. Abernathy; even when they get in trouble (which my son has). When I had concerns, I felt confident they cared and were going to do everything in their power to do what was best for my son. We moved away last summer and now seeing the way other states handle education makes me miss WCES a lot!

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a community member
Great school with wonderful and caring teachers. The school recently earned a National Award from The Alliance for a Healthier Generation for creating a healthier school environment that promotes healthy eating and physical activity for students and staff (2010). The administration is fantastic and always available to discuss your child's progress.

Nearby schools

Wesley Chapel Elementary School
30243 Wells Road, Wesley Chapel, FL  33545
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (813) 794-0100
Last modified Wesley Chapel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top