Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

270 students|Palm Beach
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Gardens School of Technology Arts is an A-rated, tuition-free public charter school, educating young innovators grades K-8 with 21st century skills. In addition to a solid core academic program, Gardens SOTA delivers creative technology instruction in three domains: Digital Art & Animation, Programming & Engineering, and Maker Innovation. Visit us at www.mysota.net, our YouTube Channel 'GSOTAWeb' and look us up on Facebook for additional program information and current happens on our campus.
March 08, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Grateful to: Parent

Posted April 06, 2016
- a student
Thank you to the parents who noticed this school only achieves test scores and not long term knowledge.

Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
We were told when we enrolled exactly what the homework would be like, and it's been consistent.


Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Develops grit: Agree

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
The teachers know what my son is capable of academically, and if he isn't focused in class or isn't giving his best effort, the teachers let me know, and I really appreciate that.

Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc 4

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
My three kids love this school. It is small, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. My kids love all of their teachers, and among the three of them that is 9 teachers because all the students have different teachers for different subjects. They get to learn with a lot of different types of technology. All in all it's everything we were looking for in a small community school.

Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
My son's middle school teachers are amazing. They are very professional, they care about my child and they really give great academic lessons with practical projects that stretch my son's thinking process. And they maintain such a good vibe in the classroom; my son never has to worry about being mistreated. It's such a great place.


Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted March 08, 2016
- a school leader
The foundation of our GSOTA's positive climate and culture, which is frequently highlighted by our families, is a clear and positive student code of conduct to which all students are held. Honesty, integrity and fairness are modeled by our faculty and staff and are developed in all of our students as they learn about their community and global society.

Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Teacher effectiveness: no rating

Posted March 08, 2016
- a school leader
GSOTA's hiring process is rigorous and typically involves a workshop with creative technology components. Our mission and vision are communicated thoroughly to each prospective employee, and teachers join our professional faculty very intentionally to support that mission and vision. Our teachers are consistently provided training opportunities and oversight by our Director of Academics to ensure their educational strategies and delivery are versatile and effective.

Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Amount of homework: no rating

Posted March 08, 2016
- a school leader
Our student's homework load is significantly lighter than most academic programs, even to the point that some parents feel we should require more. However, because of our project-based approach and the amount of learning that occurs during the school day, our primary goal for homework is to reinforce fundamental concepts as opposed to completing additional assignments.


Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Develops grit: no rating

Posted March 08, 2016
- a school leader
Through project-based learning and an academic program infused with rigor, GSOTA students are constantly stretching and deepening their knowledge and abilities. Our pursuit of the 5 C's of 21st Century Education ensures our students are not simply learning but applying their knowledge. GSOTA encourages and empowers students, and we do not allow them to accept failure. Parents are involved as partners for success when a student is struggling with an academic or behavior area that is hindering success.

Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
Develops respect: no rating

Posted March 08, 2016
- a school leader
GSOTA students are developing, and none are perfect. Each one, however, is expected to respond to positive guidance and modify behaviors that are disrespectful to teachers and other students. GSOTA parents agree to support the school's efforts to maintain a positive and respectful environment.

Nearby schools

Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc
9153 Roan Lane, West Palm Beach, FL  33403
(561) 290-7661
Last modified Gardens School Of Technology Arts Inc is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top