Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

743 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 66 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten with teacher Mrs Mercedes, He loves be there, they really care about my son goals. The principal Is very kind and helpful person.

Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach 5

Posted January 31, 2016
- a teacher
I have been in many different schools, from public to private, across the nation. I feel that the faculty and staff go above and beyond to help the students succeed. I am very proud to be apart of Renaissance Charter School at West Palm Beach! Ms. Rhonda Davis


Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
How do I begin to extend my appreciation for the administration I deal with. Well here it is I could not ask for any more than what Mr. Lupton and Mrs. Samuels do for this school. They are definitely the dynamic dual. These people go above and beyond extending their all the school as a whole. They are appreciated because they show purpose, they are passionate, they display integrity, and above all show Grit!!! Proud to be part of the WEST Family..

Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
The best.. We show GRIT!!!! In all aspects from teachers, administrators, CRTs, Office Staff, ESE, ESOL, counselors, and Dean, security need I say more.. We have purpose to serve our scholars.

Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
There are several committees committing to a better tomorrow showing scholars compassion, a school who cares with visiting scholars at their homes before school started..


Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
This is my child's first year at the school and so far so good. The principal is understanding to the needs of her children and the teachers are as well. The staff in the office are very helpful with all parenting needs.

Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to the leaders of the school I wish them continued success and I truly believe that at then end of it all will be the school every parent will look to...

Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Our teachers go above and beyond expectations. They also look to children excelling.. We have teachers that love what they do..


Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Children are given homework reviewing what they learned it is expected. If homework isn't given then how can children review?

Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
We have to understand that this school has had different Principals no one like this one who shows Grit.. Is always persistent..

Nearby schools

Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach
1889 Palm Beach Lakes Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL  33409
(561) 839-1994
Last modified Renaissance Charter School At West Palm Beach is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top