Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
West Palm Beach, FL

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Gate Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a community member
hello my name is john lewis i went to school here from 2nd grade to 4th grade i am trying to figure out how to look up a person i went to school with there im currently in knoxville tn and have no clue how to look people up

West Gate Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a community member
Hello, I am wondering, how and where can I obtain a yearbook for years 1969-1972. Thanks Sandi Mardyla


West Gate Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Gate Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Gate Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Gate Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Gate Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
Two of my children have gone to west gate elementary since they were 5 years old. West gate elementary is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child and they are not afraid to think outside of the teaching box. The principal is kind and knows each child by name (as well as the parents ). She is a great example of a leader.

West Gate Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


West Gate Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
Although this school is in a rough neighborhood, the teachers and programs are the best I've seen. This school is rated as an 'A' school in the state, and offers many opportunities for students to excell. The reading and math programs are outstanding, and the music and art programs are as well. All staff are friendly, and love the kids who attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Gate Elementary School
1545 Loxahatchee Drive, West Palm Beach, FL  33409
(561) 684-7100
Last modified West Gate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Gate Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top