Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,162 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Conniston Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Jennifer Winters. She really is a great teacher. One who takes a personal interest in her students.

Conniston Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
The teachers motivate the students to do well. Not just do enough to get by.


Conniston Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I feel the amount of homework varies with each subject being taught. That's fine. If the teachers cover a subject well, in class, then students do not really need to do more homework on it.

Conniston Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
The teachers do not allow the students to give up when they experience a problem. They are there for them to help where ever they can.

Conniston Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
This school year has been the happiest year since grade school. The teachers are great! They are always there to help students, and parents. I find they go above and beyond what's expected of teachers.


Conniston Middle School 3

Posted April 13, 2015
- a community member
Conniston is okay a lot of kids do drugs,too much fights,and A lot of bad kids also some teachers don't care about all we do is notes that don't even help us and they have an after school that is really good and they have avid and ib and the principal is Good

Conniston Middle School 4

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
I am a parent of an 8th grader who has spent all of his middle school years at Conniston. Conniston is a great school. My son has received a great education there. Our younger son will be starting school there next year. We couldn't be more pleased.

Conniston Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a community member
i was a student at conniston and those three years were awesome! i loved the experiences there. Most teachers are wonderful and easy to get along with. Although there is a lot of work and challenges it's all worth it. I'll Always be a BLUE DEVIL!!!!


Conniston Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
I have been extremely impressed with this school. The staff and teachers are very involved. The IB program continues to grow successfully. The principal seems to know all her students and has a great relationship with them. New for next year is a PTO parent group for the school which will hopefully create more parent involvement and ways to help the school out with fundraisers. GO BLUE DEVILS!

Conniston Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Conniston Middle School instructors and employees care about the needs of the students and offer tutoring on Saturdays with activites after lessons. It encourages students to go to tutoring. The IB program is also a plus at this school. The enviroment is friendly and organized.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Conniston Middle School
3630 Parker Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL  33405
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (561) 802-5400
Last modified Conniston Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top