Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

725 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadow Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Love Destin is currently a Kindergarten teacher at Meadow Park Elementary , she was my daughter's teacher last year,she did such a great job. My daughter came home happy everyday,talking about school and the new things she learn. Also Mrs. Destin always took the time to answer any emails I sent and kept me posted of all events. When I went to teacher conference she explain everything and took her time to answer any question I had. She is just AWESOME! Thank you

Meadow Park Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
My son also attends Meadow Park with an IEP and the teachers have been awesome with him, so patience and caring thru all his needs.


Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Because since the minute you bring your kids to school teachers are outside greeting parents and making sure they get safe to class.

Meadow Park Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 08, 2016
- a community member
I am grateful for our principal, Mrs. Arnette, who is sadly retiring this year. She has been an excellent role model and have learned so much from her. She pushed for student success, encouraged professional development, teamwork and established positive relationships with both staff and parents. We will be sad to see her go, but she has certainly left warm footprints in our hallways. She ran a tight ship with a beautiful smile. Go MPES!

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a community member
Meadow Park is the best in the county The teachers are wonderful Staff is excellent I was a volunteer there for over 15 years and have never experienced the thoughts of others. There have been a few changes over time but nothing drastic.. It is a safe neighborhood and I would recommend it highly


Meadow Park Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
ITS SO SAD THAT THIS SCHOOL HAS GONE SO DOWNHILL AS I ACTUALLY MOVED TO LIVE IN THAT SCHOOL ZONE! THE ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! SHE IS RUDE & EVEN PICKS ON CERTAIN KIDS! I CAN ONLY HOPE THAT SHE WONT LAST THERE & MOVE ON BEFOR EMY KIDS ARE OUT OF THE SCHOOL.

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school! My daughter has attended Meadow Park since kindergarten, and now 1st grade. I am very happy. My daughter has had awesome teachers both years and I couldn't be happier. Principal and vice principal are accessible and down to earth. The after school program, including the director and all the staff are exceptional. I feel comfortable and confident that my daughter is learning and safe when she is at school.

Meadow Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started kindergarten this year and I have no complaints. She seems to love the teacher and is doing very well in there


Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers and great programs both of my daughters go to this school and they love it .

Meadow Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
teacher is terrible - but the principal is the WORST. as a parent, if you have a concern, don't expect the principal to care. yet alone listen to your concerns... the reason kids are failing and palm beach county has such a high drop out rate are because these kind of people are employed by the school board and placed in positions they should not be in. this school is terrible. we need more educators that care about teaching children, and i have not seent hat with meadow park elementary.

Nearby schools

Meadow Park Elementary School
956 Florida Mango Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33406
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (561) 357-2800
Last modified Meadow Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top