Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
West Palm Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 760
 

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Hill Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2015
- a community member
I believe this school has many issues. Bullying, for instance has to be addressed. Not only because it's a damning issue for those affected, but also sets the precedent for the mood of the school in general. Enough so that it has crossed over to the social media as of late. The neglectful nature of the front office does nothing to calm concerned parents. My suggestion is that this hostile nature cease if this school wants to become a viable option for students and parents alike. There no way to dodge this and other issues, address it, and make resolve. And become what a Palm Beach School is supposed to be.
1 person found this helpful

Forest Hill Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
This school has many issues. The front office staff are rude, everyone that answers the phones are rude. I've yet to catch them at a 'good time". The teachers are demeaning to the kids. They ridicule them in front of the entire class or whoever is around. Nothing is ever done by the principal. The cafeteria is a huge social gathering, there's no staff controlling the kids or helping the younger ones. The gifted program is the biggest joke. Never question the curriculum or you will have your child ridiculed in class. The best part of the school is the aftercare program. It is good, Mrs. G has done a good job taking over Ms. Winkis position.
1 person found this helpful


Forest Hill Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Teachers at this school are always working hard and caring about the children. Many things are planned to enhance their education.

Forest Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to this school and hates it! The kids are bullies
5 people found this helpful

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at this school since 2007 kindergarden . he loves it here , its not a perfect school but were all happy with this school . And so far my son has had great teachers . thankyou to all teachers and staff of foresthill elementry .
1 person found this helpful


Forest Hill Elementary School 3

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Hill Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
I love the school my daughter was failing before she entered, her teacher made it a great experience for our daughter and us, on helping us bring up her grades. She went from a 'f' average all the way up to an 'a'. Thanks alot to Forrest Hill elem. And the hard working teachers. 'Happy parent


Forest Hill Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Hill Elementary School
5555 Purdy Lane, West Palm Beach, FL  33415
(561) 432-2300
Last modified Forest Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Hill Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top