Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
West Palm Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 876
 

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
I love this school my d daughter has 3yrs attending and it's the best from teachers to principal.

Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
It is the best school in Palm beach. And it has the best principal ever.


Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a community member
I am now in high school, but when i was younger i attended wynnebrook elementary school and absolutely loved it. i was there from k-5 and loved every teacher i had. all the teachers are dedicated and do everything to help their students. attending wynnebrook was the only time i ever look forward to school, on our last day of 5th grade we all cried cause we didnt want to leave! mr. pegg was the principal there when i attended too, and he was always an amazing principal. he's strict when it's necessary, but is mostly a fun, caring guy. overall this school was the best school i have ever been to!

Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
Wynnbrook is a great school. The staff are very caring. Mr. Pegg continues to do a wonderful job. Mrs. Berry is the glue that holds it all together. Mr. Berry is a vital part of the team also. I have two girls that have attended for three years. The staff has always been willing to help us in any way possible. The only thing that could be improved is the amount of community involvement. In a working class neighborhood its understandably hard to get people together but im hoping this year more parents will come together for the children.

Wynnebrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school ever . Mr.Peg is lucky having a great staff since reception to janitors..Good job to every ones!


Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Best school ever. Love Wynnebrok Elementary. A 2nd house for my daugther.

Wynnebrook Elementary School 1

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
very unorganized school , not the greatest school to deal with add kids

Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a student
Wynnebrook elementary is a great school! my teacher is so nice.He taught me the most science and social studies that i have learned in my life.


Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
I love this school! Mr. Pegg is the best pincipal. He take awsome care of the children. The teachers are great. The school has alot of very helpful resoures and programs. I am a part of the PTA and the level of parent involvement is just outstanding! I have nothing bad at all to say about this school! I wish every school could be like this one.I have never trusted a school more than I trust this school.

Wynnebrook Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This school is fabulous. They really care about your child. I have never been at a school where the principal actually knows every child by name. The aftercare program is excellent. I have absolutely no complaints about this school. Any problem you or your child encounter, the will staff stop and listen and take care of that problem. Mr. Pegg is the principal, but he is also a father to your child. He shows genuine love for all of his students, were else will you find a school that feels like family? I'm a single mom, and my kids are at that scchool from 7:30am -5:45pm, and I have absolutely no worries, I know my girls are in the safest most caring hands. This school teaches guidance, discipline, and most of all they teach love and respect for one another.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wynnebrook Elementary School
1167 Drexel Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33417
(561) 598-7400
Last modified Wynnebrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wynnebrook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top