Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
West Palm Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 765
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Melaleuca Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
Melaleuca Elementary School, mi hija va a este Colegio, anteriormente iba a otra escula en Boynton, y puedo hacer comparacion con base solida. Melaleuca Elementary es excelente, buena calidad de profesores y ense anza. La directora, es muy dedicada a su labor y esa dedicacion se trasmite a su personal. Lo recomiendo.

Melaleuca Elementary School 3

Posted January 19, 2013
- a community member
bad school only two great teacher nicest teachers ever the only reason to go there is them. i used to be there student best teachers ever,. there in the dual language program. every teacher in dual language at this school is great other than them terrible school


Melaleuca Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
I'm very disappointed with this school. i wish i could score it lower than 1 star. my son is on 2nd grade and he already has experienced been bullied and jump over by several students. Another friend's child got punched on the nose and a roach was put on her bottle water. When i approached te principal and asst. principal they promise they would do an investigation and several weeks later i haven't heard from either. This is school has become very violent.. I'm taking him out being that an opportunity was given thanks to the poor AYP score. no more Melalueca.

Melaleuca Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
This is our second year here and so far yet another teacher who does not care. Hoping for a different school next year or a good teacher. This school only cares about the kids who are struggling. If the students grades are okay they do nothing to help encourage them. And there is a complete lack of communication in this school. Teachers don't want the parents involved.

Melaleuca Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
Great school, experienced teachers, wonderful Dual Language program, strong leaders, in need of parental involvement.


Melaleuca Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
All 3 of my sons have gone,and are still going to Melaleuca Elem. it has been a terrific school. They have been blessed with wonderful teachers who actually care. Im very pleased with them. My boys have learned and are still learning a great deal, they are so excited about going to school. Thankyou to you all. Keep it up !!

Melaleuca Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
This school has a wonderful staff that cares about their students. The office is always helpful and friendly. I've seen the last two principals that have worked at Melaleuca and Ms. Bauer was one one of the principals that listened to parents and helped alot of families in need. The new principal lacks on people skills. Overall, this is a wonderful school for a child to attend.

Melaleuca Elementary School 3

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
The parent involvement is phenomenal. The extracurricular activities and teachers are excellent. The principal lacks correct skills to deal with parents. I have been trying to contact the principal since November of 2006, this is May of 2007. I have had to involve the school board over an issue that could have easily ben resolved if administration would only work up to their job requirements. Thank goodness the school year is over. I will definitely move my children from this school.


Melaleuca Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2006
- a teacher
The school is strong academically and parents are always around and made to feel welcome.

Melaleuca Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2005
- a parent
Meleleuca Elementary School has provided my three children with the opportunity to learn, grow, and have fun! The teachers I've experienced are caring, creative, and made sure that all my children receievd the best education possible. I am grateful for what Melaleuca has done for my children and my family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Melaleuca Elementary School
5759 Gun Club Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33415
(561) 598-7300
Last modified Melaleuca Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Melaleuca Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top