Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
West Palm Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 705
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 44 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Inlet Grove Community High School 4

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
My child enrolled in Inlet in January, and I was satisfied with the school and the way they taught my child.he even had a better attitude about school.but to the last parent. The teachers are there to teach, its up to your kid to learn. But as far as spelling. You look like you need help in that area also. Proofread before you try to put this school on blast. Inlet is a good school, and the teacher do care about the students there. But good luck to you and you choice school. But remember people misspelled things!!! You did!!!!

Inlet Grove Community High School 2

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
My child was invited to attend. So, I decided to do some research and came to this site to read the reviews. No on a can spell. It's shocking!! If that school can not teach a kid spell honors or teacher, I wouldn't want my to attend. Thank you for eye opener.


Inlet Grove Community High School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a student
This school is amazing, when I saw the school first hand I was worried because of the location but that doesn't even matter. The students and most of the staff are nice. You can tell they really like seeing you do well, they help you out as much as possible, coming here was a really good choice. I had skipped 8th and went straight to 9th with ap and honers classes, thinking it'd be too much but its actually great. They challenge you, love this school!!

Inlet Grove Community High School 4

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
I think/hope this school is going to turn out to be a real gem. First off, it gives your motivated student the opportunity to skip 8th grade, and immediately dive into HS and even AP work, as well as start experiencing life skills in their chosen career area. Secondly, they have this amazing block schedule -- only 4 courses per semester, each class being 1 1/2 hrs. It makes so much sense, I don't know why more schools don't do this -- less homework areas, less class switching, more time to get into subject matter, and 8 classes completed in a year (instead of 7). It is my daughter's first year, and so far she really loves it, despite having to get up so early to take the train. All of her teachers are caring, smart and interested in teaching. Just one month, and my daughter is learning marketable skills. The administration seems really interested in giving your student what they want to succeed, what with career courses that give your kid real life experience, and AP and Honors courses to build GPA We requested some class changes, and guidance was very accommodating. My daughter has made some nice friends. Having to keep a "C" average weeds out some less serious kids.

Inlet Grove Community High School 3

Posted June 16, 2012
- a student
This is a really nice school. It should be relocated to a better community/enviroment. Some students just have no drive or ambition and really make the school less apealing. As for administration, I think they are somewhat afair and really do care about you and your grades. The thing is the teacher and parents alone cant want something that the student themselves don't want academic wise. The bell schedule is very managable and administraion pushes you to be the best you can be with Honors, AP, and IB classes.


Inlet Grove Community High School 3

Posted November 23, 2011
- a community member
If you guys didn't constantly break the rules we wouldn't have to focus on them so much. One big problem at this school is that most of the students feel entitled to everything and they don't really want to work. They want to be given everything, which sadly, is a reflection of the parents. If you are self motivated and you can follow simple, basic school rules then this is a great school for you. If you are the type of student who doesn't really want to work and needs to be spoon fed everything, go back to kindergarten. PARENTS: EDUCATION STARTS AT HOME

Inlet Grove Community High School 4

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
INLET GROVE IS RATES NOW AS A , B SCHOOL. TEACHER QUALITY IS GREAT. AND THE PRINCIPAL REALLY CARES ABOUT THE STUDENTS GOING TO COLLEGE.

Inlet Grove Community High School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Inlet Grove Community High School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
i love this school i think its great because of the love for every one here its like were all family and every one knows each other.

Inlet Grove Community High School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
this school is a load or crap. i hate it more than paying taxes. why would you force your child to attend this mud hole. -annoyed student

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Inlet Grove Community High School
600 West 28th Street, West Palm Beach, FL  33404
(561) 881-4600
Last modified Inlet Grove Community High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Inlet Grove Community High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top