Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

601 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
Ms. JoAnne Rogers who works tirelessly around the clock for the students. Very dedicated and singular in her work ethic.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Rogers and Mr. Collins are the most excellent principals. . I feel confident my daughter is in the best care. Their dedication to their craft is admirable. Thrilled to have advocates that care for all the children. Blessed to have an experienced leader, Ms. JoAnne Rogers.


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
My second grade daughter was involved in ESOL program , now she is writing and reading , her teachers were supporting her. She worked hard on her self , and she is rewarded every month . The shcool is safe and clean .

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a community member
Hi I am student at Dwight d Eisenhower and I am in the 5th grade.to be honest this is the safest school on the planet the teachers and principal care about your education and you even get rewarded by doing good things and trying your very best. This school is an A rated school. I recommend this school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2011
- a community member
My granddaughter has had a great year in Ms. Straight's Montessori Kindergarten class. This teacher is very loving and caring, and even tries to go to each birthday party she is invited to! (sorry for the dangling participle!) My granddaughter has learned a lot this year and has grown socially as well. Ms. Straight does a wonderful job of communicating with the family, which we appreciate so much. We feel very fortunate for winning the teacher-lottery this year!


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
The montessori program is outstanding. My children love their teachers and it shows in their grades. We were very lucky to have found this choice program.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
Our son was in prek 4 this year, with teachers Mrs Logsdon and Mrs Landfair, in the Montessori program. We love this school! Our son starts the gifted Kindergarten at Palm Beach Public in about one month, and while we are glad to have him in a school that is just two minutes from our house, we will miss the wonderful, caring and talented staff!

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This will be our first year at the choice Montessori program. We are very excited and my child loves it. I would suggest checking out the program, I think you will be very impressed. I do like that the PTA is very active and the principal is alway's walking around. My other child is in the VPK and is loving it. Seems to have very good teachers.


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
My son is in the ESE program as he is PDD-NOS. This is his second year (he's 4) and the teachers have been fabulous. We have seen such an improvement in his language and social skills. Everyone at DD Eisenhower is caring and supportive.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2005
- a teacher
Great staff...solid Principal...good fine arts...decent parent involvement

Nearby schools

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
2926 Lone Pine Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33410
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (561) 366-6000
Last modified Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top