Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

542 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Golden Grove Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a student
Yes, because they have that in there rock rules and you see everywhere. Even to the lunch ladies and custodians.

Golden Grove Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a student
Everyone is nice to one another. Everyone makes the new kids feel welcomed. I was always excited to go to school and see everyone even learning with them was fun.


Golden Grove Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 05, 2016
- a student
They have the ROCK rules R= respect and responsibilities O= Ownership C= Citizenship K= Kindness They even had a song it was so fun at pep rally's.

Golden Grove Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
It depends on which teacher you have some that try new ways to teach students with special needs or learning disables and gets the rug pulled out from under them. No you can't teach that way. But on the other hand you have the teacher who teach the gifted program and they do an awesome job.

Golden Grove Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Golden Grove Elementary has been a part of my family through 3 children. My overall experience has been that this is a caring, nurturing school that sets good goals and expectations for their students. They encourage family interaction and development of all children.


Golden Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2012
- a parent
Golden Grove is a wonderful school. We had our children in a private school the year before. The discipline and level of education we are receiving at Golden Grove surpasses that of a tuition driven school. This school also offers fun and engaging classes for parents so that they can be more helpful with their children's school work. Fun after school activities like the yearly festival, movies under the stars, dances and much more are well attended by the families and surrounding community. My two children have excelled in their academics because Mrs Adams, Mrs Morgan and Mrs Vastbinder and I could not be happier.

Golden Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
Have to admit I was a little hesitant enrolling my daughter in this school since we absolutely loved ger last elementary. I even drove the hour each way twice a day for 1.5 years keeping her at her old school. Now my only regret is that I took so long getting her here that she will only be here for 2 years then she is off to middle school :( The school really is amazing. They do more extra curricular activities ( bashes, festivals, movie under the stars... just to name a few) then any school I have ever heard of. I am quite impressed and my daughter loves the school even more than I do. If anyone is considering looking at housing in the area I would recommend if only for the school :0)

Golden Grove Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to Golden Groves for 3 years before we moved to England in 2004. She absolutely loved the school and was a student in project Gator for 3 years. She had a wonderful basis which has served her well in her move to the British education system. Hooray for Golden Groves. I just couldn't pass up the chance to say how wonderful you are and what a wonderful foundation you gave my daughter who is about to take her major exams for a place in 6th form college and hopefully onwards to Cambridge here in the UK.


Golden Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 boys in GG and love it. The entire staff is great and love the project child program. It is nice to get a good education without having to send them to private school!!

Golden Grove Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Golden Groves Elementary is a very progressive school that cares about the welfare and education of it's students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Golden Grove Elementary School
5959 140th Avenue North, West Palm Beach, FL  33411
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (561) 904-9700
Last modified Golden Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top