Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Pines Community Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately, in our society the three Rs are not the most important issue in our schools. The teachers are not the most important part of our children's education. The first and most important item in our schools must be security and safety of our children. Principal Robert Hatcher, Officer Jose Cuellar, and the rest of the school staff perform an excellent job in keeping our children safe and secure. I thank you one and all for the job they have done while my child has spent 3 great years at the school.

Western Pines Community Middle School 2

Posted June 29, 2013
- a community member
After spending 3 years in Western PInes, I had a terrible experience. With clear backpacks and strict uniforms, we never had any freedoms. The assistant principal gives detentions for no reason. They waste weeks focusing on the FCAT. Trust me, don't go here...


Western Pines Community Middle School 2

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
WPMS is still using portables, which, if you are late from one part of the school to a portable on the other side on a day with severe thunderstorms, and a flooded path, you get detention. They supposedly focus on bullying, yet it happens everyday. If a bullied kid says something back to the bully, he/she gets detention. Only thing taught here is hypocrisy and how to take the FCAT, though this seems to be par for all of Florida. If you really need to teach a kid how to pass a test, teach them the knowledge to do more than just pass a standardized test, but how to succeed in life.

Western Pines Community Middle School 4

Posted April 06, 2012
- a parent
Both my kids go to this school. I think it is a great school. The principal is very committed. The kids are getting an great education. I like the use of edline. It is a tight knit community and most of the kids are well behaved. Sometimes the teachers are too busy to pay attention to the kids and they are very strict with the homework policy.

Western Pines Community Middle School 4

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
GLAD MY CHILD ATTENDS HERE. GREAT TEACHERS AND GREAT COMMUNICATION. LOVE THAT TEACHERS USE EDLINE ON A REGULAR BASIS (SOMETIMES) WHICH GIVES THE PARENT KNOWLEDGE TO KNOW HOW STUDENT IS DOING CURRENTY WHICH IS SO IMPORTANT. EXCELLENT AWARD INCENTIVES FOR GOOD GRADES


Western Pines Community Middle School 1

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
it really is a bad school and people get bullied for nothing so no dress code dont have your child attend this school

Western Pines Community Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
this is an excellent school,students and teachers,i'm glad my daughter is going there is a good future for them.

Western Pines Community Middle School 3

Posted April 14, 2010
- a student
Western Pines is a good school if you want your child to get a good education, but they aren't too many electives . If you have an artistic child you might want to send them to a different school because my school doesn't even provide an art class. But there are great teachers at the school. and next school year we will be having uniforms so depending on your opinion it could be good or bad. but i would prefer to go to oceola creek middle school because i hear they offer a lot more electives.


Western Pines Community Middle School 2

Posted January 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Western Pines Community Middle School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
Western Pines Middle is a great school for those who want to be able to further their middle school education.Western Pines is an 'A' rated school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Pines Community Middle School
5949 140th Avenue North, West Palm Beach, FL  33411
(561) 792-2500
Last modified Western Pines Community Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Pines Community Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top