Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
Holy Name is the best school in South Florida. The class sizes are perfect. The teachers are always available for the children as well as the parents. It is normal school policy to encourage the parents to volunteer in the lunch room as well as recess. My children are learning and constantly being challenged. They have great social skills. The principal always greets every student with a smile and knows them all by name. Even though our local public school is within walking distance, Holy Name is our school of choice and I'm so glad I made that choice for them since they both started pre-K at the age of 4. Holy Name is simply the "BEST".

Holy Name Of Jesus 1

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
Terrible escuela, mi hijo le cojio panico a la llegada de la hora de tener que ir a la escuela. No le recomiendo tal experiencia a ningun padre.


Holy Name Of Jesus 4

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
If you want to take your kids to school, hope they get a great opportunity to learn in a safe school atmosphere, and have a class size under 25 students, then you should consider Holy Name. K-4 classes also have a teacher's aide. Special learning needs are addressed. If you want your children to sing Christmas caroles, have Christmas listed on the calendar not Winter Solstace, celebrate Easter and not study FCATS preparation 3 days a week then please also consider HNJS.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
My twins started school at Holy Name this year in the third grade, Their teacher Mrs Morgan is wonderful and very considerate to the parents. Mr Smith the principal greets every student in the morning and says goodbye to each one in the afternoon. The office is run by Cassie and she is helpful , kind and always available. Our public elementary and middle schools are right down the street from our house but after 1st communion my children became more aware of being stifled when it came to their religious beliefs. Although we had no other issues with public school since attending Holy Name my children are happier and they are not as mentally drained at the ned of the day because they are excited about learning. The parents of this school are very friendly and make a point of welcoming all new comers with a smile and handshake.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
Principle leadership 5 Teacher Quality 4 Extracurricular Activities 4 Parent involvement 5 Safety & Descipline 5 compassion and caring 5


Holy Name Of Jesus 1

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school for 'average' students. If you have a child with needs on either end of the spectrum, this is not the school for you or your child. They have minimal resources for children with different learing styles and exceptionalities. Also as a parent, it is an uphill battle to gain access to the resources I know are available through the Catholic Church Educational Board.

Holy Name Of Jesus 4

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
Holy Name is a wonderful community with lots of parental involvement. It is nice to have PE, music and art classes, something many public schools are going without. We wanted a small school where our children could grow up with the same bunch of kids. I think the class sizes are too large, but each grade does have an aide.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
Holy Name provides an excellent education while offering extra curricular activities. Students continue to do well in the arts, science and spelling competitions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Name Of Jesus
345 S Military Trl, West Palm Beach, FL  33415
(561) 683-2990
Last modified Holy Name Of Jesus is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Holy Name Of Jesus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top