Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosarian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Low level teaching skills. If you can teach you can teach, it has nothing to do with how many advanced degrees you obtain.

Rosarian Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Homework amount is a joke, barely five minutes a night. It is no way enough.


Rosarian Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
My child was kicked (literally) from a "jungle gym" bar by another student on purpose so that student could see my child fall. And nothing was done about it. Where is the respect there?

Rosarian Academy
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
I do not feel this school develops compassion or empathy, I feel it develops snobs.

Rosarian Academy 1

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
So glad we left this sub-standard school, my children were not being challenged and my oldest child immediately needed a tutor at our new school, his teacher told me "steps were missed". Steps were missed? With Rosarian boasting about low student to teacher ratios? How can that be? Because having more teachers just means it costs more. And the level of teaching is low. The children who attend Rosarian will do well no matter what school they go to, because their parents care about their education, as do I. But Rosarian was such a disappointment, the teachers were below average and the curriculum was way below average. Wouldn't go back if it was free.


Rosarian Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
It's a snob school, and you will notice that certain students get certain teachers, it's not fair at all.

Rosarian Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
We are in the preschool program. Homework is not applicable at this age. No comment.

Rosarian Academy 5

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
The early childhood program which is Montessori based is a core strength at Rosarian. Although pricey, it is well worth it.


Rosarian Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
We have three children at Rosarian Academy and couldn't be happier. Our children are not only learning to excel in the classroom but also to be strong young boys and girls who are compassionate and supportive of their fellow classmates.

Rosarian Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
Rosarian Academy is an excellent school. My children have flourished there and my son, now in high school, is more than prepared. Rosarian also produces confident, enriched, motivated students who are leaders in and out of school. Go to any area high school and you will certainly find that the students who came from Rosarian are now leaders in their high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosarian Academy
807 North Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, FL  33401
(561) 832-5131
Last modified Rosarian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Rosarian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top