Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
470 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosarian Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
At mid-year, I have to say that our experience as new parents has been exceptional. Extraordinary teachers, great communication from the school and a wonderful community. The new bus route (at no additional charge) to PB Gardens and free books next year were definitely a nice surprise. Can't wait to reenroll! Thank you RA!

Rosarian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Low level teaching skills. If you can teach you can teach, it has nothing to do with how many advanced degrees you obtain.


Rosarian Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Homework amount is a joke, barely five minutes a night. It is no way enough.

Rosarian Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
My child was kicked (literally) from a "jungle gym" bar by another student on purpose so that student could see my child fall. And nothing was done about it. Where is the respect there?

Rosarian Academy
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
I do not feel this school develops compassion or empathy, I feel it develops snobs.


Rosarian Academy 1

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
So glad we left this sub-standard school, my children were not being challenged and my oldest child immediately needed a tutor at our new school, his teacher told me "steps were missed". Steps were missed? With Rosarian boasting about low student to teacher ratios? How can that be? Because having more teachers just means it costs more. And the level of teaching is low. The children who attend Rosarian will do well no matter what school they go to, because their parents care about their education, as do I. But Rosarian was such a disappointment, the teachers were below average and the curriculum was way below average. Wouldn't go back if it was free.

Rosarian Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
It's a snob school, and you will notice that certain students get certain teachers, it's not fair at all.

Rosarian Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
We are in the preschool program. Homework is not applicable at this age. No comment.


Rosarian Academy 5

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
The early childhood program which is Montessori based is a core strength at Rosarian. Although pricey, it is well worth it.

Rosarian Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
We have three children at Rosarian Academy and couldn't be happier. Our children are not only learning to excel in the classroom but also to be strong young boys and girls who are compassionate and supportive of their fellow classmates.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosarian Academy
807 North Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, FL  33401
(561) 832-5131
Last modified Rosarian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Rosarian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. Top