Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
Worst school ever! The principle and teachers do not care your child. My child attended this school for 3 wks. He is in the 2nd grade and was being bullied. When brought up to the teacher and principle, they did not do anything when confronted several times. When I asked the teacher about my childs' progress, the teacher told me that they do not give homework to the children, they do not get tested weekly on spelling and reading. Please DO NOT put your child in this school if you care about your childs' education and safety. Thank You, an Involved Parent

Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
Great school, excellent principle and teachers. My daughter thrive at this school and learned how to read quickly. She is very happy with this school.


Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in the district for teaching reading.


Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 1

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 2

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School 3

Posted May 23, 2005
- a staff
This school has very dedicated teachers, however the school does not have much parental involvement. This hurts the school because parental involvement is very important. The has improved over the past two years and is now a C school, this goes to show that good leadership can make a difference. I am very proud of the progress made at this school and finally I am starting to see some stability.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School
1501 Avenue U, West Palm Beach, FL  33404
(561) 882-7600
Last modified Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr. Mary Mcleod Bethune Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top