Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,154 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jeaga Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a community member
I went to the school for 6th and 7th grade and I was a principal honor roll student, all advanced classes. Even with high classes the school was horrendous. I have never had a more terrible experience. Coming from a person who went to this school for years, the students are extremely disrespectful to their teachers. Every class I've ever had, someone always got kicked out or suspended for talking back to a teacher. The people there dress like they're going to a club even tho the scho has a dress code policy. Being in that school I never went a day without hearing from people or actually witnessing a fight. Don't get me wrong there are good people there but the other 99% are definetly not

Jeaga Middle School 1

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
MOST HORRIBLE SCHOOL EVER!! THIS SCHOOL SHLD BE CLOSED! BUT THEN AGAIN IT SHLD STAY OPEN AND LEAVE THOSE HOODRAT KIDS THERE, THANK GOD MY CHILDREN WONT EVER ATTEND THAT SCHOOL AGAIN! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SCHOOL, TAKE IT FROM ME DONT CHOOSE THIS ONE! TEACHERS DONT CARE THEY LET THE KIDS DO WHAT EVER THEY WANT!


Jeaga Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a community member
this school is the best school ever!!!even tho theres fights its still a good school like what kind of school doesnt have fights and i think jeaga is the best middle school in west palm beach

Jeaga Middle School 4

Posted December 20, 2013
- a community member
lmfao to the coment below.. Fights every other day? please thats very much over dramatic. Its not the schools fault that kids are disprespectful its the parents and obviously their immature 6th graders. I've met some of the best people here at jeaga. Most of the kids that transfer here from other schools or states say they like Jeaga more not only cause the kids are better but the school as a whole. I highly doubt that the kids are being disrespectful to the teachers if shes in all honors classes because em in all honors and that doesn't happen very often

Jeaga Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a community member
through overall expirence , this school is pretty average im a student attending 8th grade this year ,this school is very excellent theirs reviews that i saw so far that does say its a very terrible school but its wrong its a very caring and loving school . they make sure that your child is focus and respectful and responsible and they really do care about your childs education , its a very fun like an asument park but instead of rides its learning but in a fun and easy , creative way . what i do love about this school is about the bullying programs and all these clubs that they have to offer . i can assure you that your child will have fun and have an awesome time in this school , from my expirence from 6th - 8th grade year so much has been improving making the school better and i understand that parents want to send their kids to a safe envirment where they can learn in peace and to make sure that their kids are safe. well this school can be trusted dont be afriad parents to send your kids to jeaga, dont worry this school can be trusted so why dont you give it a try?


Jeaga Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a community member
Oink OINK OINK OINK OINK OINK OINK OINK MOO OINK qUACK MEOW HISS WOOF BARK RIBBIT

Jeaga Middle School 4

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Most of the comments I see about this school are OLD. My daughter goes to this school and I do not feel it is any less safe than any other PBC middle school. Of course there are student fights, but that happens at most, if not all public middle schools. My daughts is in all advanced classes and in 2 years we have only had one teacher we were not happy with. There was an administration change before we started and I think that has changed some things. Another change to a strong leader would be welcomed.

Jeaga Middle School 4

Posted November 29, 2012
- a community member
jeaga was not that bad.sure it had fights but what school in the world doesnt? Im a student and i graduated that school and im in a good charter school so hah


Jeaga Middle School 1

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
I have had a terrible experience with this school for the last four years. I'm a tax paying community resident and the quality of about 85% teachers there display the most uneducated attitude, the female teachers dress like they are going for a night out on the town. The school has a poor learning environment definitely not conducive to learning. There are only a handful of teachers who really do care. It does not help that they bus in 85% from homes that clearly have household adults with no positive role models for those kids. There needs to be some serious change in that administration for it to succeed, it has gone from A to a C on the verge of a D....I did a major diservice sending my kids to that school!!!

Jeaga Middle School 3

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
Hey i am a honor roll student that use to attend jeaga that school is not the best but it is not the worst this school has its ups and downs as do most schools but the teachers are great and show professionalism when around the students and this school has many memorable moments that a child would not want to forget and study hall isn't a bad thing it actually helps your child to get his or her homework done that they couldn't do the night before or get new homework out of the way and yes the students are not that great but they are quite a bit of students who are a good fit for your child as friends and parents should trust and insure that there child maintain a good behavior and grades not get influenced by others who do wrong

Nearby schools

Jeaga Middle School
3777 North Jog Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33411
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (561) 242-8000
Last modified Jeaga Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top