Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jeaga Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a community member
I went to the school for 6th and 7th grade and I was a principal honor roll student, all advanced classes. Even with high classes the school was horrendous. I have never had a more terrible experience. Coming from a person who went to this school for years, the students are extremely disrespectful to their teachers. Every class I've ever had, someone always got kicked out or suspended for talking back to a teacher. The people there dress like they're going to a club even tho the scho has a dress code policy. Being in that school I never went a day without hearing from people or actually witnessing a fight. Don't get me wrong there are good people there but the other 99% are definetly not

Jeaga Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a community member
this school is the best school ever!!!even tho theres fights its still a good school like what kind of school doesnt have fights and i think jeaga is the best middle school in west palm beach


Jeaga Middle School 4

Posted December 20, 2013
- a community member
lmfao to the coment below.. Fights every other day? please thats very much over dramatic. Its not the schools fault that kids are disprespectful its the parents and obviously their immature 6th graders. I've met some of the best people here at jeaga. Most of the kids that transfer here from other schools or states say they like Jeaga more not only cause the kids are better but the school as a whole. I highly doubt that the kids are being disrespectful to the teachers if shes in all honors classes because em in all honors and that doesn't happen very often

Jeaga Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a community member
through overall expirence , this school is pretty average im a student attending 8th grade this year ,this school is very excellent theirs reviews that i saw so far that does say its a very terrible school but its wrong its a very caring and loving school . they make sure that your child is focus and respectful and responsible and they really do care about your childs education , its a very fun like an asument park but instead of rides its learning but in a fun and easy , creative way . what i do love about this school is about the bullying programs and all these clubs that they have to offer . i can assure you that your child will have fun and have an awesome time in this school , from my expirence from 6th - 8th grade year so much has been improving making the school better and i understand that parents want to send their kids to a safe envirment where they can learn in peace and to make sure that their kids are safe. well this school can be trusted dont be afriad parents to send your kids to jeaga, dont worry this school can be trusted so why dont you give it a try?

Jeaga Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a community member
Oink OINK OINK OINK OINK OINK OINK OINK MOO OINK qUACK MEOW HISS WOOF BARK RIBBIT


Jeaga Middle School 4

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Most of the comments I see about this school are OLD. My daughter goes to this school and I do not feel it is any less safe than any other PBC middle school. Of course there are student fights, but that happens at most, if not all public middle schools. My daughts is in all advanced classes and in 2 years we have only had one teacher we were not happy with. There was an administration change before we started and I think that has changed some things. Another change to a strong leader would be welcomed.

Jeaga Middle School 1

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
I have had a terrible experience with this school for the last four years. I'm a tax paying community resident and the quality of about 85% teachers there display the most uneducated attitude, the female teachers dress like they are going for a night out on the town. The school has a poor learning environment definitely not conducive to learning. There are only a handful of teachers who really do care. It does not help that they bus in 85% from homes that clearly have household adults with no positive role models for those kids. There needs to be some serious change in that administration for it to succeed, it has gone from A to a C on the verge of a D....I did a major diservice sending my kids to that school!!!

Jeaga Middle School 3

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
Hey i am a honor roll student that use to attend jeaga that school is not the best but it is not the worst this school has its ups and downs as do most schools but the teachers are great and show professionalism when around the students and this school has many memorable moments that a child would not want to forget and study hall isn't a bad thing it actually helps your child to get his or her homework done that they couldn't do the night before or get new homework out of the way and yes the students are not that great but they are quite a bit of students who are a good fit for your child as friends and parents should trust and insure that there child maintain a good behavior and grades not get influenced by others who do wrong


Jeaga Middle School 2

Posted February 24, 2012
- a community member
if you love your child you will not sent your kids to this school.....alot of the teachers gossip and act like there from the streets.the only good teacher at the school is mr.williams,mrs.siddique,and mrs.steinmetz.there is a fight everyday and the teachers do absolutely nothing.This is coming from a straight "A" student in all honers classes and that has been there since 6th grade.....the 8th grade teachers are the best.....DO NOT PUT YOUR KIDS IN THIS HARMFUL ENVIRONMENT.

Jeaga Middle School 1

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
I think this is the worst school in palm beach county! They actually have study hall as a REQUIRED ELECTIVE!?! Really what is that teaching our children that its okay to sit for a whole class period and gossip which leads to more fights at this disastrous school! Then phone calls from teachers about your child's behavior and they decide to complain about their job, the pay...etc. Then to actually hear the teacher on the phone complaining about all the kids in her class at that moment and hear this teacher tell students and I QUOTE " Well that was STUPID" Wow what an example they are setting for our future generation. Sad and shameful! Needless to say my child will not be attending this school next year if it takes every resource I can dig up.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jeaga Middle School
3777 North Jog Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33411
(561) 242-8000
Last modified Jeaga Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jeaga Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top