Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Grassy Waters is one of the best school in Florida. I am proud too to say it .

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I really like that school and I am proud to say to all my friends than my kids attend to Grassy Waters . The Principal every year does her best I know some teachers are rude but thank's God there are some of them they not only teachers ,they are mothers and fathers for the kids.


Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a teacher
We are so very happy to welcome back all of our students and families to another wonderful school year at Grassy Waters. We also would like to extend a heartfelt "welcome to the family" to all our new students and families. Grassy Waters is a fabulous school. Our faculty and staff are top notch. They absolutely love what they do and the children we have at Grassy Waters. We are looking forward to a phenomenal year. Sincerely...Mrs. Galindo (your Assistant Principal)

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
this is a great school its our first year here but we are happy to be attending a great school grassy waters .

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
We moved here from NY state and were very nervous about sending our daughter to this school. We absolutely love it. Everyone has been so kind and welcoming. Her kindergarten teacher and the support staff are wonderful! Academically our daughter has been challenged by the curriculum, but at the same time excited about learning.


Grassy Waters Elementary School 1

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
All this school cares about is the FCAT. The principal is all about her, not the kids. This school needs to offer clubs like many other elementary schools do. Since class time is so limited clubs would be an asset. The kids need to be exposed to more than just FCAT and diaognistics.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 2

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Hate It, Really dislike the principal!!!! Staff very rude and unprofessional!!!!! Dont send your kids here!!!

Grassy Waters Elementary School 1

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
GRASSY WATERS is the worst that my son hve every been to the teacher are bad the principal has no respect for the parnets she doesnt even listen to what the parnets have to say.


Grassy Waters Elementary School 3

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids in Grassy Waters. We moved here from Georgia which required the kindergarden class to know 100+ words by the end of the year which my son was the first to accomplish but now my daughter doesnt have that goal in Grassy Waters her goal is to learn 25 words for the year which she has already learned within the first month and a half since school started. Now I will be teaching her the other 75+ words that I feel that she should also be learning in school. I have no problem with teaching her at home but I also feel like the standards are too low. I also feel like they need to follow a set curriculum.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a community member
listen this school is amazing dont listen to these reviews its really fun especially mr.miller and coach roney the teachers are awesome and really work hard to pursue you expectations mrs alber and kelly and burton really care about you and are really fun!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grassy Waters Elementary School
3550 North Jog Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33411
(561) 383-9000
Last modified Grassy Waters Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grassy Waters Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.