Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
West Palm Beach, FL

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
They do everything possible to help my son who has a special need !! I couldnt thank them enough for welcoming my family ...

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
I have had the most support from my child's teachers and administrators. Both my children need special attention and by far I have never had a hiccup when it comes down to care and reliability. All the teachers and staff are friendly and know my kids by name.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a community member
Grassy Waters is one of the best schools in the area. A hard working, supportive principal and assistant principal are the backbone to a wonderful and highly effective institution. The teachers and staff simply love what they do and are the best of the best. The curriculum is very rigorous, but presented in a way that is both accessible and meaningful for all learners. And while all students are expected to meet high grade level standards, teachers expertly differentiate to provide students with the right amount of challenge to meet their needs and help them grow. If your child needs a greater academic challenge than provided by the regular curriculum, they will be given it. If they need more support in order to come to a point of independently mastering the curriculum, they will be given that support , as well. The teachers work tirelessly to assure that no student slips through the cracks while working towards their grade level and individual goals. If I had elementary aged children, I would definitely entrust them in the capable hands of the Grassy Waters family.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Grassy Waters is one of the best school in Florida. I am proud too to say it .

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I really like that school and I am proud to say to all my friends than my kids attend to Grassy Waters . The Principal every year does her best I know some teachers are rude but thank's God there are some of them they not only teachers ,they are mothers and fathers for the kids.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a teacher
We are so very happy to welcome back all of our students and families to another wonderful school year at Grassy Waters. We also would like to extend a heartfelt "welcome to the family" to all our new students and families. Grassy Waters is a fabulous school. Our faculty and staff are top notch. They absolutely love what they do and the children we have at Grassy Waters. We are looking forward to a phenomenal year. Sincerely...Mrs. Galindo (your Assistant Principal)

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
this is a great school its our first year here but we are happy to be attending a great school grassy waters .

Grassy Waters Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
We moved here from NY state and were very nervous about sending our daughter to this school. We absolutely love it. Everyone has been so kind and welcoming. Her kindergarten teacher and the support staff are wonderful! Academically our daughter has been challenged by the curriculum, but at the same time excited about learning.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 1

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
All this school cares about is the FCAT. The principal is all about her, not the kids. This school needs to offer clubs like many other elementary schools do. Since class time is so limited clubs would be an asset. The kids need to be exposed to more than just FCAT and diaognistics.

Grassy Waters Elementary School 2

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Hate It, Really dislike the principal!!!! Staff very rude and unprofessional!!!!! Dont send your kids here!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grassy Waters Elementary School
3550 North Jog Road, West Palm Beach, FL  33411
(561) 383-9000
Last modified Grassy Waters Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grassy Waters Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top