Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
735 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Berean Christian School 5

Posted July 16, 2015
- a community member
My kids attend Berean Cristian school.... As someone working for public schools I'm thoroughly impressed with professionalism and caring Christian atmosphere the school offers. Teachers are young, well trained, curriculum- academics are second to none. My kids get lots of love, individual attention and great education that many other schools cannot offer.....It's a Christ family oriented school .....very satisfied.

Berean Christian School 5

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
Great school! Family friendly, sweet staff, and hearts in the right places. Academically challenging for great college success. Elememtary parpares students for great things both in character and academics. Class sizes are small and teachers are great. Keeps their eye and views on Christ. Can't ask for more than that.


Berean Christian School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
Great school have been sending my children here for ten years ! And they have loved every year here with long time friends and every now and then a teacher from years passes because there new teacher ! I have two boys one in now 8th grade and one in 6th grade they love it and enjoy the staff dedication which really makes the difference. But definitely a lot better then Kings Academy oh boy that school looks so good and you here oh and ah about the school but really I was disappointed we got reimbursement from TKA for summer school that my child had to do there because the teacher "accidentally" sent a whole class of 25 students for summer school when it was not required but a mistake so.....

Berean Christian School 2

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
Not what we expected academically. We will not be re-enrolling. Not a strong enough curriculum. Hoping our 3rd grader will be adequately prepared for next year but I have my doubts.

Berean Christian School 1

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes the 1st grade assistant is a full time employee but part time betweeen 1st grade classes. Nice way to twist the truth. Not only is there a part time assitant but the kids are always misbehaving and takes most of class time to discipline. Im sure Berean may have been an excellent school in the past but not anymore.The pricipal for 1st grade is very unprofessional and loves to make things sound better than they are. Almost all other private schools have smaller classes with full time or part time aid with degrees or larger classes with full time aids. Berean is one of the only Christian schools in Palm Beach County with these staffing issues.And if its "not in the budget" to have a full time assistant in a large class then maybe they should inform the parents before they enroll their children! My children have always been in private school and this is the WORST school ever!


Berean Christian School 5

Posted January 30, 2015
- a parent
Great school. One review talked about 23 in a class being to high. These are 1st graders not preschool. And the aid is full time not part time. The teachers are sweet caring and experienced. They can handle 23. All grades have been good for us. Godly people teaching and family friendly. Everyone seems to really enjoy their jobs. Nice to have a place that cares about their families. It's our happy place.

Berean Christian School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
So far my son, who transferred from a private secular school in eleventh grade, has been happy at Berean. He likes his teachers and classmates, and is being academically challenged. As parents we love the Christian and loving environment as well as the well mannered children. We are thrilled that he's at Berean.

Berean Christian School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a community member
I Have been going to this school for 3 years and all i can say is its a great learning environment. Discipline and respect are highly valued and the christian character is constantly being taught. There is no bullying to my knowledge and teachers show love and respect to every student regardless of their ethnicity.


Berean Christian School 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Very happy with the teachers and staff.;) My teens are very happy, wish we started a long time ago.

Berean Christian School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
My child has been attending Berean Christian Preschool for the past 3 years. I must say the teachers truly are Christ-like. In addition to the amazing teaching, they take the time to be sure each child's need is met and truly love each one. I'm looking forward to next year as my child moves on to the elementary portion of the school. There is a family atmosphere at the school and I like the fact that staff remember and call the students by name.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Berean Christian School
8350 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL  33411
(561) 798-9300
Last modified Berean Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Berean Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top