Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,000 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Country Isles Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
They are very rude. All they ask about donation of $$$ and volunteer time for the school. After school pick up is absolutely mess. No control, no traffic direction on duty. All they do yelling at you, move, move, move. How about the safety of the children? They care themselves better than your children. Big NO NO for this school.

Country Isles Elementary School 3

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
I moved to Weston from Miami because of the great school reputation. I am alittle when I compare CIE to the charter school they attended in Miami. No Spanish or second language class ( great disadvantage considering the global community we live in), dismissal is too early and grading system for k -2 is confusing and vague. Odviously these are all broward county issues, but I wanted to address. As far as CIE, their dismissal system is completely chaotic and which makes me concerned for my child's security. Their last school had the child with their teacher the whole time until they were handed to their parent and used a dash board and walkie system to move the Car lines along.


Country Isles Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My child attends CIE. She loves the school and her teacher. My biggest issues would be A) lunch is at 10:30AM for 2nd grade B) Lack of security during release C) it seems the PTA solicits quite alot from families. I have seen actual emails and handouts requesting $ for a teachers gift. In my opinion uncalled for and puts those with less in a bad position. Outside of that great school and environment.

Country Isles Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers and school staff. Not to happy with the attitude of some PTA members but not all of them are the same. There are people that is doing a great job for the school and as a parent Im grateful with them. I just will love to see a little more of security in the campus for the children. Thanks Country Isles Elementary. Great job!!!

Country Isles Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids at CIE, and they both enjoy it, immensely. The teachers are experienced and and do a good job focusing on the individual student, even in a group setting. My kids are in 2nd and 4th .


Country Isles Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
my daughter just started 1 st grade and she loves her school and teacher. After a month i can say the teacher is very nice and cares about all her students. I meet other staff members from the school and everyone seems nice and helpful. I'm so pleased my daughter is part of the school now.

Country Isles Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our sons school is amazing. The PTA is made up of some amazing,dedicated, loyal people. Every teacher my stepson had from K-3 has been, Challenging, Interactive, Engaging, Creative, Aware, Involved with Patients. The dedication that the entire staff at Country Isles Elementary has is moving and inspiring.

Country Isles Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
Friendly, innovative teachers who truly care about developing each child's potential. I deliberately moved to this school district so that my child may has an opportunity to go to this school.


Country Isles Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
Bad teacher quality, if child not in gifted class, child is a problem, there label as a problem. I do not recommend this school terrible experience and poor quality staff they don't care if the have to teach is a problem they want the kids learned already...guess is for rate pay they get. GIVE THE SCHOOL A SAD FACE.

Country Isles Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
It starts with the Principal and V. Principal's positive attitude that spreads to the teachers. This positive attitude is contagious and the students thrive helping them to be confident about themselves. The strong family involvement and the open communication with family is priceless. This attitude continues in the after care program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Country Isles Elementary School
2300 Country Isles Road, Weston, FL  33326
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. (754) 323-5250
Last modified Country Isles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top