Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a community member
I moved to atlanta last in early 2014 but i spent two years at this school. Literally the best school ive ever attended, the teachers are amazing, they taught me the right amount of information correctly so then when it came to the end i ended up with straight A's and that wasnt just me, it was the teacher, AMAZING school please consider it

Tequesta Trace Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a teacher
The school had a fire drill today. I witnessed as a parent of a student and a teaching professional something deeply disturbing. A teacher, a white teacher was approached by a black student. She ridiculed him. Shouted at him. He only wanted to know where he should be. I am truly embarrassed to say this. Deeply disturbed. This school is racist. I am glad Ivpullsdmyvchokd out of this school.


Tequesta Trace Middle School 4

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
School is very good and located in a safe area. Most of the teachers are good but there always 1 or 2 bad apples.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
I have to say, on whom else but an individual student or experience is a parent supposed to critique a school? On other people's child or experience? When a child can't feel safe at his own school because he's been robbed repeatedly, when a child can't trust his teachers because when reaching out to them for help he's told "that's life" instead of actually dealing with the problem and get it fixed, when a child's special needs are not considered let alone acommodated, when the teachers make children (and parents) believe they do not believe kids can success, when the dress code is a joke and so is discipline, when kids don't have a single book asigned to read for the entire year, you start to wonder how on earth is this school rated 9 None of the issues mentioned above (scroll down to read the actual reviews) had anything to do with parents giving the school a lower rate over poor grades.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
I could not be happier with this school! We have the best teachers and staff. The principal and assistant principals have an "open door" policy that makes you as a parent feel welcome and included in your child's education. I love this school!


Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's third year at Tequesta and I must say that it provides a quality education and the staff strives to motivate students to excel, bullying is not an issue here and not overcrowded.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL, NOT OVERCROWDED LIKE OTHERS. THEY TAKE CARE OF BULLING IN CASE THERE IS EVER AN ISSUE, THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT RIGHT AWAY. KIDS ARE MORE DOWN TO EARTH COMPARED TO OTHE WESTON SCHOOLS. IF YOUR CHILD IS FALLING BEHIND, THE TEACHERS WILL HELP HIM/HER PICK UP THEIR SCORES BY GIVING EXTRA WORK/ASSIGNMENTS FOR CREDITS, SOME WILL EVEN TEACH WHAT WAS NOT UNDERSTOOD IN CLASS WHEN THE HOUR IS OVER. BUT WHAT I LIKE THE MOST IS THAT KIDS GET TUTORING IN CASE THEY HAVE A HARD TIME WITH A SUBJECT, SPECIALLY IN MATH. 5 STARS OVERALL, A+ SCHOOL FOR MANY YEARS, REALLY HAPPY.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a community member
Critiquing a school based on individual student and parent experiences does not truly give a picture of the school. Suffice to say if your student gets the grades you want, it's a great school. If not, depending upon the success level of your child, it is not. Teachers are working with their hands tied (budget cuts affecting class size and materials, state mandates which take up important classroom instruction time, no raises in five years, continuing entitlements), and are doing so more and more. Untie their hands and watch instruction soar. Tequesta Trace is just one of many schools where teachers are disrespected and are made accountable for student responsibilities. It is not possible to enhance and motivate when a student or parent is not doing what they are supposed to do and continues to place the blame on the school and the teacher. Just sayin.'


Tequesta Trace Middle School 2

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
My son has ADHD but is very bright. This school has not followed through with any of the accommodations on his 504 plan and we are constantly having problems with them. There is no guidance or tolerance for any kid that does not fit in their mold of a child. I feel that his creativity has been stifled and as many teachers have clearly stated, he has not been working at his full potential. This is a kid who got a 98 on his FCAT and has been flirting with failing this whole year. It is now the end of the 4th quarter and I am still fighting to get his accommodations met. As long as your kid is smart and perfectly behaved and never steps outside the box, this is an excellent school.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 4

Posted October 31, 2010
- a teacher
Excellent attention to Florida cirriculum and individual student needs. Plus special FCAT camp for FCAT preparation and lots of out of classroom activities to make learning fun.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tequesta Trace Middle School
1800 Indian Trace, Weston, FL  33326
(754) 323-4400
Last modified Tequesta Trace Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tequesta Trace Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top