Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,403 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tequesta Trace Middle School 4

Posted November 07, 2015
- a student
I'm in 7th grade here. It's ok. Everything is good, accept some things. The lunches are ok, classes are ok, everything is fine. The issue is the amount of kids. There is almost 1500 kids, so the school is crowded. The hallways can get clogged. But the class sizes are normal. No more than 20 kids per class. Now one thing that is bad is P.E. There are about 100 kids per class, so the instructors have a lot to deal with. So you cannot really do anything as a class. Falcon is just like this, only that there are over 2000 kids over there. So I would recommend Tequesta if you can since it's less kids. Other than that, it's a typical middle. No fights or any bullying ever goes on. Just immature kids, since well this is an age of puberty.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a community member
I moved to atlanta last in early 2014 but i spent two years at this school. Literally the best school ive ever attended, the teachers are amazing, they taught me the right amount of information correctly so then when it came to the end i ended up with straight A's and that wasnt just me, it was the teacher, AMAZING school please consider it


Tequesta Trace Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a teacher
The school had a fire drill today. I witnessed as a parent of a student and a teaching professional something deeply disturbing. A teacher, a white teacher was approached by a black student. She ridiculed him. Shouted at him. He only wanted to know where he should be. I am truly embarrassed to say this. Deeply disturbed. This school is racist. I am glad Ivpullsdmyvchokd out of this school.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 4

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
School is very good and located in a safe area. Most of the teachers are good but there always 1 or 2 bad apples.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
I have to say, on whom else but an individual student or experience is a parent supposed to critique a school? On other people's child or experience? When a child can't feel safe at his own school because he's been robbed repeatedly, when a child can't trust his teachers because when reaching out to them for help he's told "that's life" instead of actually dealing with the problem and get it fixed, when a child's special needs are not considered let alone acommodated, when the teachers make children (and parents) believe they do not believe kids can success, when the dress code is a joke and so is discipline, when kids don't have a single book asigned to read for the entire year, you start to wonder how on earth is this school rated 9 None of the issues mentioned above (scroll down to read the actual reviews) had anything to do with parents giving the school a lower rate over poor grades.


Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
I could not be happier with this school! We have the best teachers and staff. The principal and assistant principals have an "open door" policy that makes you as a parent feel welcome and included in your child's education. I love this school!

Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's third year at Tequesta and I must say that it provides a quality education and the staff strives to motivate students to excel, bullying is not an issue here and not overcrowded.

Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL, NOT OVERCROWDED LIKE OTHERS. THEY TAKE CARE OF BULLING IN CASE THERE IS EVER AN ISSUE, THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT RIGHT AWAY. KIDS ARE MORE DOWN TO EARTH COMPARED TO OTHE WESTON SCHOOLS. IF YOUR CHILD IS FALLING BEHIND, THE TEACHERS WILL HELP HIM/HER PICK UP THEIR SCORES BY GIVING EXTRA WORK/ASSIGNMENTS FOR CREDITS, SOME WILL EVEN TEACH WHAT WAS NOT UNDERSTOOD IN CLASS WHEN THE HOUR IS OVER. BUT WHAT I LIKE THE MOST IS THAT KIDS GET TUTORING IN CASE THEY HAVE A HARD TIME WITH A SUBJECT, SPECIALLY IN MATH. 5 STARS OVERALL, A+ SCHOOL FOR MANY YEARS, REALLY HAPPY.


Tequesta Trace Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a community member
Critiquing a school based on individual student and parent experiences does not truly give a picture of the school. Suffice to say if your student gets the grades you want, it's a great school. If not, depending upon the success level of your child, it is not. Teachers are working with their hands tied (budget cuts affecting class size and materials, state mandates which take up important classroom instruction time, no raises in five years, continuing entitlements), and are doing so more and more. Untie their hands and watch instruction soar. Tequesta Trace is just one of many schools where teachers are disrespected and are made accountable for student responsibilities. It is not possible to enhance and motivate when a student or parent is not doing what they are supposed to do and continues to place the blame on the school and the teacher. Just sayin.'

Tequesta Trace Middle School 2

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
My son has ADHD but is very bright. This school has not followed through with any of the accommodations on his 504 plan and we are constantly having problems with them. There is no guidance or tolerance for any kid that does not fit in their mold of a child. I feel that his creativity has been stifled and as many teachers have clearly stated, he has not been working at his full potential. This is a kid who got a 98 on his FCAT and has been flirting with failing this whole year. It is now the end of the 4th quarter and I am still fighting to get his accommodations met. As long as your kid is smart and perfectly behaved and never steps outside the box, this is an excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tequesta Trace Middle School
1800 Indian Trace, Weston, FL  33326
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (754) 323-4400
Last modified Tequesta Trace Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top