Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-3|Private
100 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Three Village Montessori 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Excellent education, loving environment, knowledge , care, great teachers. We could not ask for more

Three Village Montessori 5

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
Three Villege Montessori School de Weston es la mejor desicion que tomamos como padres para garantizar un apredizaje de alta calidad para nuestros 3 hijos. Un ambiente ordenado, en donde el nino aprende de su propia mano. Atributos como autocrontol, independencia, respeto a los demas, deseos de aprender,autoestima, buscar soluciones, son entre muchos otros aprendizajes invaluables que se llevan nuestros hijos de esta escuela. Sus maestras son dedicadas y comprometidas con el metodo montessori, con carino y admiracion siempre recordaremos a Miss Marea y Mss Violet (yellow room), Mss Anita, Mss Maria y Mss Orieta (green room), Mss Peggy y Mss Romina (Orange room), Mss Kathy y Mss Roxane (Red room). Su directora Mss Vivian es la persona mas amable, colaboradora y entregada al funcionamiento del Colegio, siempre esta dispuesta en ayudarte y hacerte sentir que formas partes de la familia Three Village Montesori. Mis hijos aman la comida de Mss Aurora, quien cada dia cocina platos saludables y variados. Siempre estaremos conectados con este colegio en el corazon y en los logros de nuestros hijos al salir de alli, ya que el "Nivel" academico que adquieren alli los hacen brillar en cualquier otro colegio (listos para ingresar a programas gifted). Gracias


Three Village Montessori 4

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
I would love it if this Montessori offered a full language immersion (Spanish or French or other) like Montessori institute of Broward and many of the public kindergartens in the area do! It would make them much more competitive. This is one of the reasons I did not choose this school despite its proximity to where live as well as it's montessori philosophy! :-(

Three Village Montessori 1

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
We had a terrible experience at Three Village Montessori. My son no longer attends- we have since moved to a much better, safer place and he is more comfortable. I am a long-time teacher and product of Montessori method myself. I am also not a believer in "pulling" a child out of school and enrolling them in another mid-year, but we had no choice. To make a long story short, my son was being bullied and pushed to do things beyond his developmental level as a 2 1/2 year old (examples: be the youngest student in the room and expected to emote/react at the level of his "peers" who were 4 and 5, go to the potty standing so "the other children would not make fun of his spraying", eat without spilling, etc.). We were told nothing negative. When I finally inquired, I heard different stories from different faculty members. His progress report was good. I again questioned his teachers when he seemed more aggressive and upset at home and they said "we believe in trying to work problems out with the children before parents get involved". Dismissive and passive. We feel that our kids' educational experiences are equally distributed between home and school- I guess they felt differently.

Three Village Montessori 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
This is my son 3rd year in Three Village Montessori, he is in 1st grade now. We have to say that this is a wonderful experience for him. He is going happy every day and is very motivated at class. When I pick up him, he goes happy and telling me everything he learned that day. Ms. Roxane and Ms. Kathy are amazing as teachers and as human. They teach students to like to learn and there is no TEST stress. The Principal is very involved and is a very experienced in Montessori approach. We are a very satisfied parents and the most important, our son is very satisfied with this school.


Three Village Montessori 5

Posted May 12, 2012
- a parent
Outstanding School! The Principal is very present and our daughter has improved during her first school year. We moved from Boston to Weston and we are very satisfied with this school.

Three Village Montessori 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is a best kept secret of Weston moms. Our 6-year-old is in elementary program and we could not be happier with her achievements: her handwriting is neat, she adds and subtracts 3-digit numbers, recently she started learning multiplications, her favorite subject is science. And most importantly she takes pride in her work. Due to small size of the school, children get a lot one-on-one attention from teachers. We communicate with teaching staff and school director on daily basis. Ms. Aurora cooks fresh and healthy lunches every day; our daughter loves them and quite often says that she asked for extra. This school is true to Montessori teaching methods. And it is not another commercialized private school with spoiled brads for students. Btw, almost all children in this school are from Weston.

Three Village Montessori 4

Posted October 18, 2011
- a teacher
I have had 2 kids in this school, Ms. Peggy is the BEST! She is patient, hard-working, and also really encourages the kids to focus and improve. I can't say enough about this teacher. If you can get in her class, there is no need to look elsewhere. One of my children had a different teacher one year, and my child really was allowed to fall through the cracks . Not all teachers are equal.


Three Village Montessori 5

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
We love this school ! We came from New Jersey last year from other Montessori schools. This was the best of all. Our son loved going to school. Miss Peggy is the best ! She is very organized, has a great system to measure progress on each child and has shown how much she cares for all the children in her class. We love this being a small school environment. Everybody knows who you and who your child is.

Three Village Montessori 1

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
During the 18 months my son attended this school we could not get any feedback from the teacher. The Directress was inconsistent with her policies regarding communication to the parents about children. I was shocked at the classroom crowding and the lack of inspiration among the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Three Village Montessori
1400 Indian Trace Blvd, Weston, FL  33326
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (954) 384-7325
Last modified Three Village Montessori is a Private school that serves grades K-3
Top