Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,130 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
58 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 78 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Falcon Cove Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
to Mr. Pedro Suarez, maths teacher. hi is the best teacher my son has ever had!.

Falcon Cove Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
the falcon is a wonderfull middle school. all person who work there when i go to ask for something they always are ready to help me. That is incredible. thanks gys!


Falcon Cove Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Debate is my son's (7th grade) Civics teacher. She has been an inspiration to him. My son, with only 4 years of having moved to USA, comes home from school and all he does is talk about what he learned in her class. With the elections coming up, he knows about Delegates, Parties, politics, Candidates, laws and many more U.S and World topics that I wouldn't even think of bringing up to the table. He stands by his beliefs and explains every day aspects with clarity and certainty. Thank you Mrs. Debate for being a Great Teacher!

Falcon Cove Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Falcon Cove is a great School! The staff, the teachers, the PTA, the students and the environment itself make it that way!!

Falcon Cove Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in 6th grade. Only child. I have to say that she adjusted very good considering we recently moved from miami-dade county to weston. The school is doing its best to accomodate a lot of children so 6th graders get their own space in their portables. Yes, it is nasty sometimes but they are kids and it is good to toughen up a little bit. Yes, the teachers make up their own way of communication and websites. However, i feel this is a great exercise for kids to also grow up and start from this age to be organized and plan ahead. I think it is great the fact they have little homework so they can enjoy after school activities. My daughter is picking up again a book to read which she used to hate coming from miami-dade which sucks. The school staff, teachers and pta are super polite, easy to talk to and very accesible. We are super happy to be part of this school and community.


Falcon Cove Middle School 2

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
Total chaos! For the 6th graders is terrible. Teachers ask for poor kids to be more organized than most adults can be, when they themselves have no idea how to be organized. Every teacher has their own style of website and most of them have just thrown around information for parents and kids to spend hours dis-ciphering what in the world they want and when they want it. Also, the schedule is awful. Starting school at 9:35 is just not right. When my daughter gets home at @ 4:30 PM she is already exhausted and not able to focus on her homework. I have to say that I am pretty disappointed in this school.

Falcon Cove Middle School 1

Posted August 31, 2014
- a community member
This school is TERRIBLE! none of the teachers help you with anything, and I hate how it's portable. Where I came from, they don't have portable schools. Falcon Cove makes the sixth graders suffer in the extreme heat, going from class to class with their 10-11 pound backpack. In my opinion, DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL! or any other school in Florida.

Falcon Cove Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
falcon cove This school is great! Love the teachers and the academic standard.. My daughter is vry happy in that school


Falcon Cove Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Falcon Cove Middle School is an A+ school due to the passion of each teacher.

Falcon Cove Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
My child attended this past school year. At first, we were impressed by the facility and the administration. Towards the middle of the school year, we began to see the true colors. Our child was influenced in a bad way by the element allowed to attend the school. The teachers do not react in time and the school counselor is out of touch and appears exhausted and overwhelmed. If this school is ranked 10, I can just imagine Tequesta. Good riddens!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Falcon Cove Middle School
4251 Bonaventure Blvd, Weston, FL  33332
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. (754) 323-3200
Last modified Falcon Cove Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top