Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

4,489 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
64 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cypress Bay High School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a student
I'm currently a junior at Cypress and I have to say I'm blessed from being able to send my past 3 years in this school. The environment is very nice and I love the variety that you encounter in this school. Most of the teachers are great, s/o to Mr. Kline (he's the best), the principle is awesome and the whole staff is just amazing. This is definitely a huge school with almost 4700 students and sometimes it feels a little overcrowded. But aside from that, the school is awesome. It gives the students so many opportunities and guidance. GO LIGHTNING!

Cypress Bay High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 14, 2016
- a student
I have to say that Mr. Neely is and will always be the best principle ever. I can't imagine cypress without him.


Cypress Bay High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 14, 2016
- a student
I find it very amusing that I've never seen or heard about an act of bullying in this school, and I find it awesome. Everyone in this school gets treated the same and are offered the same opportunities (depends only in your academic achievements).

Cypress Bay High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 31, 2015
- a community member
They are laid back 77 percent of the year. The teachers are lie students they don't won't to work either.

Cypress Bay High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 31, 2015
- a community member
It depends where the students come from. If there are Hispanic or White then respect will be shown.


Cypress Bay High School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children in Cypress Bay, one will be class of 2015, We move here from the east side of Ft. Lauderderdale, and I am very glad we did, my children have really developed emotionally, the communication with us the parent is also great, The athomasphere there is really good, weston gives you that to, were can you go out and hang with friends and be safe? only in weston the school is a bit overcrowded but my kids still are doing very well, the school offers the best oppertunity if you want to succeed, GREAT JOB TO THE STAFF IN GENERAL! i am very proud to be a parent of students of this great school!!!!. Keep up the good work.

Cypress Bay High School 4

Posted June 16, 2014
- a student
Cypress Bay High school is a one of the best school for me.I a foreign students.My friend ,teachers, guidance they help me in many activities.There many clubs, sports and other co-curricular activities . I like these activities . It increases our mental abilities and performances . We can improve the school by many competitions ,functions, and channels.

Cypress Bay High School 3

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
The school is overrated. Math is average or below average, English is very good, science is average, the big factor difference for this school? The amount of free electives and parents/community support.


Cypress Bay High School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
I think 2 daughters had graduated in this school, It is an excellent school. The principal is awesome. I hope my third child could go at Cypress Bay too. Thank you so much

Cypress Bay High School 5

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
This school has an unbelievable reputation and is nationally known and recognized. It is extremely competitive and has many talented and bright students. It is a privilege to have my child attend Cypress Bay High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Bay High School
18600 Vista Park Boulevard, Weston, FL  33332
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. (754) 323-0350
Last modified Cypress Bay High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top